New Resignations Put More Burden on my shoulder

4 28
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Article # 120
Dated: 20th April 2022

So I didn't write for more than 4 weeks on this platform. The reason was that I could not focus to write because Ramazan started. I hope all of you guys would know that we Muslims fast in Ramazan. And unfortunately, when my stomach is empty, I cannot focus properly. And the other reason is that our routine has changed. Now we get to wake up in the middle of the night like 3 AM and then we get to bed again at 4:30 AM and try to sleep. And I usually take 1 hour to sleep again. So these interruptions disturb my sleep and I cannot get enough deep sleep. That's the reason why I cannot focus even on the work. Luckily, our office hours and works reduce in Ramazan due to the closing of construction work.

Two of our colleagues have resigned

I have already posted about one of our colleague's resignations a month ago. Click on the link below if you are interested in reading that article.

https://read.cash/@Usmanshoaib/last-night-was-an-emotional-night-for-us-bc6847c2

So he left our office a month ago and we had to face a huge burden of work all of the sudden. But unfortunately (For us) two other colleagues have also resigned because their salary was low and they got another better opportunity. It is fortunate for them but I hate to admit that we will have to face even more burdens. Our HR department has not even recruited an employee as a replacement for our previous colleague. And I am sure it would take more than a month or two to recruit the replacements. And even if they recruit them, they will take months to learn and get settled in our environment.

One of our colleagues will leave us at the end of Ramazan and the other will leave us after Eid. My boss has already instructed me to buckle up because I am the only technical person remaining in the department who will have to take the responsibility for the whole technical stuff.

The real trouble is my wounds are not getting better. I have published an article about my health and if you are interested to read it, click on the link given below.

https://read.cash/@Usmanshoaib/bad-news-regarding-my-health-6154a1d3

So the wounds are getting worse day by day because my body is rejecting the titanium mesh in my head. I am planning to visit my doctor after eid. And I think he will definitely advise me to go through another surgery. So it would be tough for my department to send me on leaves for surgery. And this makes me even tenser than how would I ask my boss because I have already taken enough leaves in the last three years due to my three surgeries. I am sure he would not stop me because he knows health is far more important than all matters. But still, I can't ask him and I am badly hoping for any miracle to happen. I wish my body stops fighting the titanium. It would be a miracle if it happens.

And in the end, bundles of thanks to @PVMihalache, @Talecharm and @JustMyRambles01 for renewing the sponsorships even though I didn't publish any article from the last 4 weeks. Even though I could not focus enough to write but your sponsorship motivated me to keep on writing. Thank you guys for motivating me.

Source For Lead Image

7
$ 6.13
$ 5.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 3
Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Comments

I hope that your health will gets better sir. But still, welcome back to read.cash.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thank you so much Usagi ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love sharing your life and journey through read.cash, I knew you would be back and I wish you nothing but success and peace 🌺 I hope your little one is good and family is well 🌻

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you for your good wishes. I highly appreciate how you always keep on supporting me. And I wish you the same. And Alhamdulilah, my family is well and my son is getting cuter and cuter day by day. 😀 Did you move into your new home? Sorry, I am not even regularly using noise these days that's why I have no idea what's going on in everybody's lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago