Last Night was an emotional night for us

5 46
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Article # 115
Dated: 8th March 2022

Yesterday I could not publish an article because we went out for lunch as we organized a farewell party for one of our close colleagues. I thought I would publish one after returning but it was too late and I was tired and sleepy so I went to sleep.

I wish management in every organization stop exploiting their employees

So a colleague of mine had to leave this organization after eight years. He was working as an officer but his pay was equivalent to the pay of office boys. He didn't even want to resign after he received an offer from another organization despite they offered even a double package from his current salary. He requested our boss to ask the management for a raise and he won't even mind a little raise but management denied it. So unfortunately he did resign even though he didn't want to leave us.

So last night was kind of emotional for all of us. He and another colleague of ours even cried before lunch. This person used to take care of the whole department alone and we were so comfortable when he was present in the office. Work does not stop when someone leaves but of course, it will be tough for us for a some time.

There is no respect for the technical person in our department and non-technical departments are getting raised every time. When we ask for a raise, management shoved us with a lot of excuses but the HR department gets raises twice a year. This unfair and unjust behavior has made everyone sick and they have started hating the management. They consider themselves the gods in our organization right now. But they won't even know what hits them because I have worked in this organization for nine years and I have already seen the downfall of three managements here. All of them considered themselves the mighty ones but they vanished in days.

I wish they realized it soon and start paying us for what we deserve. All of us are working our ass off. Many people advise me to work worth my pay but I don't agree with them because my hard work will eventually pay off one day in sha Allah.

Farewell party for our colleague

I guess I should end this article with a happy note instead of a sad one. So let's talk about the food we eat yesterday at the farewell party. I got emotional too but then I converted all my focus on the food because there is one thing that I am really good at - eating. 🤣🤣

These are some glimpses from last night.

I thought mutton won't be tasty because the restaurant is not famous for mutton but I was wrong, mutton was indeed very tasty.

I thought chicken would be tasty because this restaurant is famous for chicken but I was wrong, again. 🤣

The spices on this chicken tikka just made it special.

And at the end, our departing colleague cut this cake. Good luck to IT Bravo was written on this cake. And he was indeed the bravo of our department. We wish him good luck in his future and we wish him success in his future endeavors.

4
$ 3.96
$ 3.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.03 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 1
Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Comments

I think it's understandable that you all become emotional. You've developed a certain bond with your colleague and certain attachment. It's sad but God bless to all of you in your journey

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah we were like brothers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your colleague made the right decision in resigning. He knows his worth and that's a good thing. He also has a family to feed eh.. By the way, the chicken looks dry and yes, i guess it doesn't taste good, looks like it😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think your organisation did mistake on this matter. It should be entertained with priority to get him back with very less raise. But it is unfortunate of our country that actual heroes buried under the dust and dual faces wins.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yeah, it's a tragedy and we all have to face these kinds of tragedies in our country.

$ 0.01
2 years ago