My Family Made "Panjiri" For Me

0 14
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Article # 54

Dated: 29 November 2021

I have Accumulated 1.5 BCH

I am feeling so happy right now because I have accumulated 1.5 BCH. I completed 1 BCH on 14th September and after that, I successfully accumulated 0.5 BCH within just 2.5 months. Thanks to read.cash for speeding up my accumulation. I have written about my complete journey of BCH (The link is given below), read it if you want to know about it.

https://read.cash/@Usmanshoaib/journey-from-a-spammer-to-1-bch-f49b654d

I hope I would be able to complete 2 BCH in January 2022 in sha Allah.

My family made "Panjiri" for me

Yesterday, my family made a desi dish called "Panjiri". I will write about the whole process and the recipe for it. Panjiri is made from a mixture of different food items. First of all herbal gum (Resin) is needed in powder form. Resin usually grows on different trees, but people mostly make panjiri from the Phulai tree resin because it is considered most healthy.

Then comes the dry fruit. I have mixed walnuts, peanuts, almonds, and coconut in the panjiri. Cashews can also be mixed but I forgot to add it up.

The important thing is to medium crush the dry fruits. Do not use the grinder for it because it will make a powder of them and you won't enjoy eating it. My mother put walnuts in a cloth and then hit them with big several times. And then did the same with almonds and peanuts. I helped her in cutting coconuts into slight pieces.

Resin powder, count, peanuts, walnuts & almonds

Then for adding sweet taste, my mother added some jaggery. She crushed it too as you guys can see in the picture.

Crushed Jaggery

She could have used refined sugar too but using something artificial would have ruined it. Also if you want to make something natural, try to use only the natural components in it.

Then comes the most important part and is adding Clarified butter (Desi Ghee) into it. Luckily, my in-laws have cows at their home so we didn't have to buy desi ghee as they gave it to us for free. 😂

Desi Ghee

And then we mixed it well and put it in utensils.

Tada. Panjiri is ready

I asked my mom to give it to me in a bowl so that I can check the taste. And wow, just wow, the taste was so amazing. I told my wife to give me the stock for a week so that I can eat it here too.

1st bowl with chai

I ate with a cup of tea and the taste of it was just out of the world. I felt so amazing that I cant wait to eat it tomorrow breakfast. 😂

Panjiri is a very healthy food. Mostly, our people make it in winter as it generates heat in the body so it's good for winters. So they make it and store it and then eat it for whole winters. It is also best for sore muscles, joint pains and it reduces body aches. It is also filled with energy and it can even help lactating mothers increase breast milk and it is especially given to women after they deliver babies for helping them regain their strength.

Noise.cash is back with its free tips

Noise.cash has started giving free tips again. If you are an old noise.cash user, you would know that noise.cash used to give free tips to all users in the beginning days. And they stopped giving it because spammers used to misuse this facility but they started giving again. I am sure all of the people would be happy after resuming this update.

I am happy too because I got really demotivated from the last update as the noise.cash has become very slow. I used to accumulate $4 to $5 per day but after the last update, it became hard to accumulate $1 in even 2 days. Most of the users find it hard to accumulate on noise.cash. Now I feel motivated again after the new update. It felt really amazing when I see the notification of free tips. It felt like the good old days have arrived again.

But now I hope people will not misuse it this time and dont make noise.cash change it again.

1
$ 0.67
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Comments