Conclusion B/W Rural & Urban Lifestyle (My Opinion & Experiences)

6 22
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Article # 46

Dated: 8th November 2021

My previous two articles were about Rural and Urban lifestyles. I explain my point of view and opinion about it. I have observed and experienced both of these lifestyles so I wrote purely my opinion about it. It would be an injustice if I do not write about the conclusion. The conclusion of which lifestyle is better lifestyle among rural and urban.

Thats the reason why I am writing about the conclusion in today's article. Once again, the conclusion is also purely my opinion and experience.

Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty

I have spent most of my life in a rural lifestyle which is almost 22 years. Basically, my brought was in a rural lifestyle. I kind of disliked the rural lifestyle 9 years ago. I thought life should not be bound to one village. I should go out and spend my life in cities. I thought I would love to live in cities. I wanted to use fast fiber internet connectivity and my village didn't even have copper internet connectivity at that time. I was also kind of attracted to the glamourous life of cities.

Glamourous life made me forget about the problems people face in the urban lifestyle. I thought people in cities would be more open and broad-minded compared to people in the village. I was so happy when I got selected for a job in the city 9 years ago. But all my happiness vanished within a few years. I kind of disliked the way people live here. The way I lived here. It was suffocating for me at the start because I was used to living in a big home where I could feel the wind all the time on my face. But now I was confined to a small congested house where there is no chance of any wind to come inside. I was used to an environment where everyone was responsive and open to chat and live friendly with each other in the village. But I found everyone busy with their own lives and no one had the time to chat. These are the reasons why I disliked city life and started missing my village life.

I missed the life when I used to go out with my cousins and friends and enjoyed the true meaning of life. I missed how I used to live peaceful and noise-free life when there were no signs of heavy traffic. When the environment was clean from poisonous gases and there was no pollution damaging the beauty of the environment. When I used to eat fresh meat, vegetable, and fresh pure milk but now I have developed stomach burn because of drinking chai made with company-made refined unnatural milk. I missed how we used to take tea cooked with purely natural and healthy jaggery but now we used refined unnatural sugar in tea which is a slow poison for our health. When the luxuries were less but the quality of life was above. I hated mineral water because I didn't like the taste of it as I was used to fresh natural water.

I have a dream about a dream home of 50 Kanals at my home village where I can develop farms for cows, buffaloes, hens, and different birds so that I can have fresh milk and eggs. A home where I can grow crops of wheat, corn, and vegetables along with the gardens of different fruits so that I can have access to fresh and pure fruits and vegetables. And I am sure I will be able to fulfill my dream one day in sha Allah.

So I prefer rural life over urban lifestyle. As I said, it's just my opinion. Your opinion might differ from mine and I fully respect that. Urban lifestyle can be suitable for those some people too but I find rural lifestyle suitable for living.

Which lifestyle is best according to you?

Share your opinions in your comments, I would love to read about your opinions.

Source For Lead Image

Plagiarism Checker Report

5
$ 2.69
$ 2.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Comments

I respect you, sir. As I read, I could see the love you have for your village (the rural lifestyle). It is fascinating to be hearing it because you are the first person I have come across with this much of a likeness for such a life.

Unfortunately, I'm on the fence about which life is best to me because both serves me well, sir. In my adolescent stage, I stayed in my village. It was a wonderful life. The way people interact and keep one another's company like it's nothing. It's a thing to be wowed about. That is, the true spirit of communal living.

Well, the city life can be best enjoyed based on your financial capabilities. What I'm trying to say here is; if you are financially free, you can get the kind of life you long for. The natural breeze ( There are places in the city free from toxic substances), natural food stuff and the likes of many other things you stated can be afforded with the right amount.

May I also point that; there are still places in the city where people still live the communal lifestyle. Hence, your verdict on this matter is subject to personal experiences. I feel both rural and urban life share a lot of things in common. Thanks a bunch for sharing your thoughts on this. You have earned my respect.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What you stated is completely true. Some elite class live in elite areas in every city but again, you have to be ridiculously rich to afford that kind of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While there are a lot of people on both side of the divide, I personally will still choose the rural way of living, with a touch of the modern way. But if it is a matter of yes or no, I will pick the rural life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah, a slight touch would be better otherwise it will ruin the essence of rural lifestyle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both live styles have their advantages and disadvantages but I think I prefer the togetherness and oneness that the rural life represents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thats what makes rural life more better than urban

$ 0.00
2 years ago