Article About My Four Bosses

6 20
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

I received appreciation for my last article and it was about the types of people we often see in offices. So I have decided to stick to writing article about the office working environment. And who leads the main role in creating that office work environment? Of course, the boss. Some bosses manage to create a healthy and positive environment while some create a negative environment. The office environment is dependent on their personalities and behaviors.

Working under a manipulative and selfish boss is worst than a curse. No one wants to work under him because he made the working environment a living hell for his subordinates. He makes their life miserable and it might even affect their personal lives. The amount of stress they get in the office has negative outcomes in their personal life and especially on their personality and behavior.

While working under a friendly and supportive boss is the best blessing. A boss whose main motive is to create a positive working environment where everyone enjoys working happily. Only a fool or mentally unstable person won't want to work under a friendly boss like that.

I have worked under four bosses so far. And all of them had different personalities and working styles. I would basically write today's article about their personalities and they run the office environment. What did I learn from them?

1) 1st Boss - The Strict and Inflexible one

It was my bad that I started my career with this boss. I had no idea about how we work at offices. He was extremely strict at work. I remember I used to work like hell and he would begin scolding as soon as he sees me sitting idle just for a few minutes. My heart said at that time, come on, give fresher some time to rest otherwise I would break down.

But I am glad he was strict because I needed that strictness at the start of my career. Now I don't get anxious even a tougher task is sent in my way. Because I was trained so hard by my 1st boss.

2) 2nd Boss - The Hypocrite One

Honestly, I didn't like him and I wish I would never have to work under a boss like that. He didn't guide anyone and never supported anyone even though he was in the good books of the management. If he wanted, he could have awarded us with big raises and facilities but he didn't. He only took the benefits like taking a huge loan for himself and many other perks. Even management gave him a brand new car.

And I learned from him a lot. I learned to be the exact opposite of him, to not become toxic and a hypocrite like him. I learn to handle my subordinates with love and care.

3) 3rd Boss - The Tyrannic One

This was a female boss and unfortunately, she considered us slaves, not employees. She even didn't let us have some peace after the duty hours. Like she would call when at 2 AM and start asking about something. I mean who would call at 2 AM when someone is in deep sleep. She made everyone's life hell. She would not even let us rest after the duty hour ends.

I remember when she circulated an office order to all the employees to stay in the office till she leaves the office. But the problem was everyone would come office at 9 AM and leave at 5 PM while she would enter at midnight and leave at 8 PM. It means we would work for more than 11 hours daily. Our personal lives were destroyed because she used to ruin our weekends by assigning us tasks on weekends.

But there is something good even in a bad person. And there was something good in her too. The good thing was that salaries were highly raised during her time. And a good thing for me was that after working under her. I do not bother even the toughest boss and I have developed a habit of handling any kind of worst situation now.

4) The Gentleman (My Current Boss)

I think you guys might be thinking he is my current boss that's why I am not missing the opportunity of ass-kissing. But that's not true because I have already done that by writing a full article about him so he won't feel happy after seeing just a paragraph about his praising. 😂 Just Kidding.

He is truly a gentle soul who handles us with care and respect. He is a gem of a person and even not us, the whole project like him and consider him trustworthy and worthy of respect. He is so friendly that we have never developed a feeling of a boss for him. We consider him more of a friend who loves to teach and guide us in every professional situation and even in our personal life. We always take advice from him in every situation.

I have learned so many good things from him. I consider him my role model and I would be happy if I become even 10 percent like him.

Conclusion

Everyone would face different types of bosses in their professional careers. But there will be always something to learn from their bosses. There will be lessons learned from different bosses. It is all part of the experience. You can learn to avoid the mistakes your negative boss committed. You can also learn how to lead your team from a cooperative boss.

Source Of Lead Image

2
$ 1.98
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Jadoon
Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Comments

When I began working in a management position I made sure I never would be like one of those bad bosses you spoke of. I worked in a factory for 2 years and the guys in there loved me because when I asked them to do overtime I made sure they were paid so well and they had special food deliveries while they worked.

People want to say your boss can't be your friend as well - for me, I have never seen myself as a "boss", I have only seen myself as a team leader. Without the people I am with, I cannot achieve what needs to be done, if the person responsible for leading everyone doesn't want to get their hands dirty and do the work, they shouldn't be part of the team. The same place I worked with the guys for overtime...the person second in charge of the company was like that - he was a typical silver spoon idiot who had no idea how to use any of the machines or equipment. He came out of engineering school and his parents paid for everything for him, he never worked for anything but shouted at the workers if they took too long in the bathroom. We had so many fights and he was the reason I told the director of the company to shove his job where the sun doesn't shine. After I left, almost half of the workers left as well, they said they stayed because I was there to keep that man away from them and because I always stood up for them. Most of the workers who stayed now just go to the unions every time he opens his mouth 🤣🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That should be the attitude of the boss. My 2nd boss, who I called the hypocrite one. Didn't even fight once against the management because he didn't want to ruin his relationship with the management. And we mostly suffered during his time while he was enjoying all the perks and facilities. We even received warning letters from the management because of his instructions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have encountered a person who use to take all the credit if goes good but will throw all the garbage on employees if at all he fails.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

In life you will definitely come across all the different type

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, this is what life is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When working under someone, we are supposed to know little things about them so that we’ll be able to cope with their behavior whenever they are in any kind of mood

$ 0.00
2 years ago