When I see my own Hallucinations

5 32
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

Do you had Hallucinations? What kind are they? How do you manage to handle or treat it? I had so many questions about it and I wanna share some strange things that I had due my Hallucinations.

Sponsors of UsagiGallardo215
empty
empty
empty

What is Hallucinations?

From it word it self comes from a Latin means "to wander mentally." Hallucinations are defined as the "perception of a nonexistent object or event" and "sensory experiences that are not caused by stimulation of the relevant sensory organs."

Hallucinations occur frequently in people with psychiatric conditions, including schizophrenia and bipolar disorder however, you don't necessarily need to have a mental illness to experience Hallucinations.

Types of Hallucinations

  • Auditory: Hearing voices or sounds that no one else can. (Most common type of Hallucination)

  • Visual: Seeing people, colors, shapes, or times that aren't real.

  • Tactile: Feeling sensation or as If your being touch but totally not.

  • Olfactory: Smelling something that has no physical source

  • Gustatory: Having a taste in your mouth that has no source.

I'm on my Facebook account im looking for memories to share and into my surprise I found this. I've also share this post and it was year 2017 when it was originally posted and the sharer was surprised on how she saw on the picture. Maybe some of you are familiar with this and to those who are not here's the instructions.

Take a lot at the dots in the picture more about 15 seconds then stare in your celling, you'll find an image. And tell me what you saw. And let's compare if were different or the same. The first I tried this I was on shocked it totally amazed me.

After watching more than 10 episodes of my so much loved anime with 6 hours of sleep did you know what I saw on our wall! I saw my favorite anime and do you know what I said ohh my again. And it was not new for me specifically when i got stunned and thingking a lot. I saw a portrait of a creature I even hear musics.

And imagining things are different from hallucinating because for me Hallucinations will eventually get in your mind ,unlike our wide imagination that we can let our brain features what we want to see.

Causes

Hallucinations is a metal illness characterized by disorder thoughts and behaviors. However they are also a possible charactertic bipolar disorder. Not only do Hallucinations occur with mental health condition like schizophrenia and bipolar disorder but they can also occur with the following conditions:

  • Alcohol or drug use and or withdrawal

  • Auditory nerve disease

  • Dissociative identity disorder

  • Epilepsy

  • Glaucoma

  • Metabolic conditions

  • Middle or inner ear disease

  • Migraine

  • Neorigical disorders

  • Post traumatic Stress Disorder

Treatment

The treatment will be depending on what kind of hallucinations you had. The underlying cause and your all over health, in general your doctor will likely recommend a multidisciplinary approach that includes medication therapy and social support.

Closing Thoughts

If you experienced this kind of situation theres nothing you should be afraid of. Its a curable natural disease and it will not trigger if you will treat it instantly. By the help of your loved ones and friends you will encounter your fear and youll manage how to handle it properly. But to tell you honestly I enjoyed when I see things my way it's either creatures that I didn't saw in my real life. And if they'll wouldn't insists in this world they still do in our minds and our hallucinations.

Thank you for dropping by,

Love, UsagiGallardo215 🌙

Lead image source

My Recent Articles

The Artist and Her Apprentice

What I Hate about being a woman

2
$ 0.29
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @joydigitalsolutions
$ 0.02 from @jen-123
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

Comments

I never experienced having hallucinations sissy, though I understand what it means, so my advice to you is to seek for God's help and meditate

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Diko pa po natry yan sis. Siguro dahil may pinagdadaanan kaya ganon. Pero yung iba ang alam ko, yung mga lasing laging dahilan naghahallucinate sila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga po sis Tama ka. Pero ako pag sobrang sobra sa panonood ehh kung anu anu na nakikita at naririnig ko bigla

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we experience nightmares in ourselves, do not be afraid and it will probably disappear with the help of our loved ones. I haven't experienced that yet sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it will sis we just need to fight the things we are afraid of. I've experienced having thus when I overthink a lot and thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago