Traditional games (indoor) vs Online Games

9 50
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

I remember when I was young my grandmother use to play with me a famous game in their era even she's so strict in everything. I also remember she chases me when I ran away from her, know why? My lola will spank me in my ass haha that's terrible, she's a bit old so when I gone under our table she couldn't reach me. I'll be there until she went away then when she's gone I'll silently walk ayaw and go inside my room. I know her soul is silently resting together with my father.

Sponsors of UsagiGallardo215
empty
empty
empty

Traditional games

Sungka

Maybe all of you played this famous game called Sungka, pronounced as Soong-kah, it is a two player turn based board game or plays only by two players wherein players compete to obtain more stones than the other. Sungka game seems to be a mind game. It is also known to improvement the mathematical thinking and observations skill of an individual.

Sungka is an ancient Filipino game. It's history can be tracked back to the 17th century. The game was first described by the Jesuit priest Father Josรฉ Sanchez in his dictionary of the Bisaya language (Cebuano) in 1692 as Kunggit.

Heres a quick tutorial on how to play our traditional game called Sungka. Hope youll watch it to know more of it. I remember my grandmother I can't beat at her first but what I did is to calculate my my moves. The highest number of shells wins you may thinks it easy but you'll find it happy to play specially for kids.

Bahay Bahayan

Bahay-bahayan in tagalog, balay-balay in bisya, which literally means"home simulation or pretending you have your own house and your co players as family members. Somebody will do the role play of a father, mother and children's.

We play this game together with my cousin I play the role of a mother and my eldest cousin was the father but when he was with his friend boy they'll team me up with him. Then I'll blush with no reason his kinda handsome and my cousin knows I've got a crush on him.

Image source

In this game, we should think what kind of house we will be having, what materials are we using. But it's always the way of a little child thinks so those will probably like blanket, cartoon and some pillows. If you have your own Luto lutoan or cooking set toy you can also put it inside your Bahay bahayan to pretend your really a mother who does cooking for her family. I often cook flowers and leaves and sometimes even rock. It's a lot of fun, even our stuff toys has a role they'll be the babies and we'll feed them and dressed them.

My baby loves playing this game she often made it her own but she's only turning 3 years old this May, good thing that his brothers help her doing her Bahay bahayan. We sometimes don't have pillows because she'll cry if we get those it from her. We're planning to buy her a play pen or house pen for her to enjoy the benefits of playing.

Jackstone

Jackstone is also a popular Traditional game in our country. The game is competitive as the person or team with the most points wins. You'll be needing Ten Jacks or small stones/pebbles around your backyard or house. A small bouncy Ball made up with rubber.

Jackstone is a game played with at least two people using ten jacks. Each stone is about the size of an almond. Players must only use one hand to play.

Note: Players must be 7 yeas old above to play Jackstone. If you are about to use small stones instead of jacks, ensure that you keep these away from smaller children.

Heres a step by step on how to play this famous game called Jackstone. I remember when I was young I often buy different kind of colours of it, and I played with my classmates at school during break time and before going home. I often loose the game but it does not mean I'll give up I also practiced it at home. I remember then it was fast selling toy and really fun to play with its exhibition.

Online Games

Call of Duty (cod)

Call of Duty is a first-person shooter video some franchise published by Activision. It started out in 2003, it first focused on games set in World War II. The games were first developed by Infinity Ward, then also by Treyarch and Sledgehammer Games. Several spin-off and handheld games were made by other developers. The most recent title, Call of Duty: Vanguard, was released on November 5, 2021.

As of April 2021, the series has hold over 400 million copies. Earlier games in the series released to universal acclaim, but several of the more recent installments have received mixed reviews, with some criticizing the series thems and supposed repetitivity. Meanwhile, the games in the series have consistently released annually to block busters level sales, the series is verified by the Guinness World Records as the best-selling first person shooter game series. It is also the most successful video game franchise created in the United States and the fourth best selling video game franchise include a line of action figures designed by Plan B toys, a card game created by Upper Deck Company, Mega Brands, and a comic book miniseries published by WildStorm Productions.

Image source

My niece was once addicted to this game and I asked him which was better Mobile legends or that one do you know what he said, he cannot choose because it's both worthy to play. The practice will train you how to shoot or target the enemy you can also choose what kind of gun are you going to used. To be honest I can't install this game because the memory is more bigger than Mobile legends and I'm not good in memorizing their maps. Good thing that it had infinite bullets so you can reload anytime you want. You'll die in the game but you'll resurrect immediately.

Closing Thoughts

It really has a difference between Mobile Legends and COD but many are alike playing online games. And because of the pandemic many of us lock as self on the house so we only have is our smartphones with us. But what I did is to find more ways to help myself to earn. And because of the traditional games that we have pass with our kids they still managed to enjoy even if the hardest went to our lives. Even we cant play outside we can still enjoy this because this kind of games requires family members such as your dearest siblings or parents. You can have your Bonding because of this and time is very important to all of us.

________________________

Thank you so much for dropping by your comments are important to me ๐Ÿค—

Love, UsagiGallardo215 ๐ŸŒ™

My recent articles

Facemaks a fashion trendWhy?

Market Returns Quality and Quantity

Precious baby girl, you are my everything (my last child)

6
$ 0.81
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
$ 0.02 from @MommySwag
+ 2
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

Comments

Yung sungka sis Hindi ko alam kung paano mag laro, sa amin nuon kay chessboard game, tapos yun yung bahay bahayan, or else tago tagoan , patayin namin ang ilaw tapos mag tago tagoan nah kami, graveh ang saya namin dati, pero ngayon subra ng laki ang pinagbago.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sungka, bahay Mahayana at yung jack stone ang mahilig kong laruin noon. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜nakakamis ang mga nakagawian na natingblaro.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo sis sobrang nakaka miss pong tlgaa ehh kung kaya nga po yung anak kopo kapag maglalaro po sila ng bahay Bahayan ehh hinahayaan kopo ehh kasi kaht ako man naglaro Din po nub ehh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang mga anak ko ngauon hindi na naglalaro ng mga traditional games ,kasi more online games na sila. Kaya minsan nagagamit na lang ako sa kanila kasi hindi man lang nababanat ang buto kaka celphone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naku po sis dapat po nag Lalaro din po sila ng physical mga anak kopo banat na banat nag bibike pa nga po siya ehh, nangangahoy din po at namamangka marami pong side effects pag sobra po sa cellphone ehh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung bahay bahayan ang gusto ko noon sis tapos may pera din kami na dahon ng atis ,tapos magluluto din kami kaya lang mapapagalitan talaga kapag naglalaro kami ng apoy kaya Patago kami nagdadala ng Posporo.

Yung Jackstone naman sa eskwelahan kalimitan kami naglalaro kaya lang maiinip ka kapag magaling Yung kalaban mo matagal bago ka makalaro .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Syang tunay sis may mga exhibition pa nga pong tawag tas pag ka follow the leader lagot napong tlaga. Kaya ako sa bahay nalang nagsasanay ehh. Naku sis may naalala po ako sa apoy apoy na yan yung anak kopo at yung pinsan nya kmuntik ng masunog kasi ang mali nila gasoline yung pamapaparingas nila kaya mahirap tlaga pag walang bantay ehh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang mlimit namin laruin sis noong bta pa ako ay iyong jakstone. Nkkmis ang mga ganitong laro sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo sis sobrang nakaka miss po kaya kpo naisip ito ang isulat dahil yung bunso kopo ehh mahilig mag laro ng bahay Bahayan. Minsan nakikipag laro din po sya sa mga kuya nya bibili na nga po namen ng tent rhh ksi yung mga unan hindi po namen mkuha skanya

$ 0.00
2 years ago