Not Aborted but, Adopted... (part 1)

18 36
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

It's been more than three months since I got myself here, do you think I am a good mother? From my stories you read? I myself didn't want to prove anything from the start and I could actually say that im not good enough; as a person, wife and a mother but I didn't aborted any of my children but the one was on my sister In law and it hurted me alot but not adopted.

Sponsors of UsagiGallardo215
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dear sponsors for the support and trust that I can lead my articles to a better one.

Abortion

Abortion is a procedure to end a pregnancy. The pregnancy is ended either by taking medicines or having a surgical procedure.

Despite of the advances in reproductive health law, many Filipino women experience uintended or unexpected pregnancies, and because abortion is highly stigmatized in the country, many who seek abortion undergo an unsafe procedures. This report provides a Summary of the reproductive health indicators in the Philippines particularly the levels of using Contraceptives, unplanned pregnancy and unsafe abortion.

  • Many women in the Philippines are unable to achieve their desired family size and have more children than they want. Unintended pregnancy is common, In part because of the high unmet need for contraception.

  • Our country has made more efforts to improve access to contraceptive service, but abortion is illegal under all circumstances and Is thus highly stigmatized.

  • Unsafe abortion carries significant risks for Filipino women. And about 1000 dies each year because of its complications, which contributes to the nation's high maternal mortality ratio. Thousands of woman are hospitalized each year because of the complications made by abortion

  • Poor and young woman are particularly likely to experience unwanted pregnancy and to seek abortion under safe condition.

In our country, our Catholic church didn't allow abortion and the use of modern contraceptives. Despite of this opposition, recent legislative developments have been supportive of the reproductive health. In contrast for our former president Macapagal Arroyo, who opposed public provision of modern contraceptives in favour of promoting natural methods approved by the Vatican. Responsible parenthood and Reproductive Health Act of 2012 (Reproductive Health Law) which provides modern contraceptives services, counseling and sex education, particularly for rural and poor pilipinos. The policy was and still strongly opposed by the Church hierarchy; however it is generally supported by the Philippine public. In contrast to the liberalizing trend in contraceptive policy, the Philippines abortion law is among the strictest in the world. Abortion remains illegal in our country under all circumstances and is highly stigmatized. The penal code considers abortion to be a criminal offense punishable by up to six years in prison for doctors and midwife who perform the operation, and by 2-6 years in prison for women who undergo the procedure.

________________________

Year 2015 i gave birth to my 3rd child his rather big than my previous pregnancy the obstetrician said I might as well went to a Cesarean section. I also over dued my baby, I walked several kilometres a day just to have a labour but still his over due. They also recommend to do a BPS ultrasound and it said that it was alright. Then one day while washing our clothes I saw a blood on my undies my husband was so worried he drive me to the hospital and after the I.E they said that It was currently open and just 1 centimeter and there are no signs that I'm giving birth. Then they told us we can stay or we could go home where just on public hospital, we decided to stay and they said to let me walk until it bring down. Then after I walked around the whole hospital a doctor saw me, he said "Hey mommy what are doing? You should put your serum and lay down" then another IE and the good news was from 1cm it brought down to 4cm and I was advised to confine and stay. I thought that it will continue to bring down but it not, so much hardships it's almost 24 hours of labour.

I was with my husband his aunt and my mother in law, where just out side the room, there where no vacant. And in the middle of my labour a patient came an emergency had happened I didn't remember the exact situation, but he died instantly. The relatives were moaning in tears, they didn't let me look the patient but I there pitty them. They said you pray and you and you're baby will be safe.

It was getting painful, then my water suck pumps out, it was tragic my adult diaper over flow and the nurse came but still I'm 7cm away from seeing my baby. Then I as observed it was dead dam* painful and after hours of crying and pain they decided to get in the labour room. The head nurse saw me, she dam* said "your in such pain do you see, no blood, no water either it's totally dry" she's talking about my private part. Because my diapers where take off. I was dam* shouting my husbands name!! Crying and I also punch the metal bed.

Outside, my mother law knows how hard I'm having the nurse told because they might wonder I was too long inside. They decided to do an emergency Cesarean section for me, but its a No for the doctors. It seems that I'll be dying in pain... Ohh but I'm writing here...

After tears, the nurse decided to pull me into the delivery area. Then told me to push, but it's no good!! Again push!! Your not good enough, it time for her out another doctor came and they were talking... Then she laid her arms on my stomach then with force he pushed then I also push with all my strength. Then I hold my private part because it's like going to tear then my baby's head was right there. She told me took a deep breath dont shout! because she'll do the same thing as before. Then one more push with strength then me another but I shouted I thought were not gonna make it but I feel my stomach was empty.

My baby was not crying! He really does suffer like me then after seconds he really did cry as long as he wants.

Fast forward

If you read my article My husband had psoriasis and he was enchanted I told there that my third child was still a baby and as I need to take care of my husband. My baby need to stay at my in-laws house but that was the start of our misunderstanding. My sister in law is much older than me, I'm 33 now and maybe she's 35 or 36. Until now she has no family on her own.

How did I entitled this, Not Aborted, but adopted?

Would you think I'll let someone took my child after my hardships?

Closing Thoughts

A baby inside the womb Is a gift from above. I've known many woman want to have a baby on their own but didn't have. And how would you terminate a creature you built inside your body. No matter what the reason we had we should not lay any fingers to it. We may decide to terminate that one but it can never removed from your conscience..

Thank you so much for dropping by, your comments are important to me,

Love, UsagiGallardo215 🌙

Recent Articles

My Article and The Random Rewarder

Traditional Games (indoor) vs Online Games

7
$ 4.62
$ 4.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @joydigitalsolutions
$ 0.01 from @jen-123
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

Comments

Wala namang inang gustong mawalay sa kanila ang kanilang anak. Grave din Yung pinagdaanan mo sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo sis wala po tlaga. Yung Asawa ko grabe din po pinagdaanan naisulat ko na din po dtu "my husband had psoriasis and he was enchanted... kaya kahit anung away namen dalawang ehh hindi ko dn maiwan alang ala Sa mga bata Pero mabait po C hubby ko sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako eh sawang sawa na at pagod na akong intindihin si hubby.sana ay di nalang ako nag asawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis I don't want to make any comparison Ayuko po ma istress kapo lalu ehh Pero C hubby ko kht pasaway ehh bbilin na lahat Ng needs namen bago po sya sumabong hahha. Sabi Ng mga anak ko hayaan mo nalng po mama at nabiling naman Ng lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

buti naman kasi ganun siya,si hubby eh ewan ko lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi talaga biro ang panganganak sis, nandun yung hirap moh para lang milabas ang baby, pero yung abortion nah yan ay bawal talaga yan kahit sah simbahang Catholico, at syempre sah Mata ng ating panginoong DIOS, pero sah side mo Kahit nandun Yun sa mga inlaws mo ay ok lang yun kahit masakit Yun para sayo, bsta ang importante ginawa mo yun para sah ikakabuti Niya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't worry po sis may part 2 pa namn po yan ehh hindi din naging sa kapakanan ng anak ko ginawa ko sis ehh merun papong ibang dahilan ehh wait mo nalang po yung karugsung

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge² sis hintayin ko sis, ingat ka sis, God bless always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sis na ang abortion ay hindi pinahihitulutan ng simbahang katoliko. Sapagkat ito ay masama. Lalo na ang mga modernong contraceptive hindi rin pinapayagan na gumamit. Kaya mga friend s ating mahalin ang ating sarili about dito. Npkgandang article mo sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga po sis pero Sa ibang Bansa po ehhh pwede po ang abortion ehh, maraming salamat po sis Sa suporta God bless po sanyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hilig naman ng pinagdaanan mo bago tuluyang lumabas si baby sis. Waiting ako sa part 2 kung ano ba yung misunderstanding. Hula ko siguro pinastay mo muna si baby sa in law mo para alagaan si hubby mo and then ayaw na nila ibalik yung baby sayo kasi napamahal na sila. Ganon ba sis? Nagmarites na ako.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oyy wag k ma ingay spoiler ka sis hehe Pero opo ehh parang Ganun Pero yung pain hindi mopo mahuhulaan Kasi iba pa Yung ginawa nya ehh upto now sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baby is an angel that God has given according to his plan. I believe that God plans everything for us, we may make mistakes but God never let us go on the wrong path. Parents and the people in the church should coordinate with each other and inculcate the teachings of God. I agree that A baby inside the womb Is the greatest gift from above. we as individuals should appreciate and accept it wholeheartedly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes your right my friend even if we think that it is in the wrong timing we should never think to terminate it. It's a innocent life that God put in a womb of a mother. Hope to see your comment in the part two

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap magabortion. Mas gugutuhin ko na yung adipted kesa masabing nagpaabort ako. Kasalanan yun sa diyos at napakalaking kasalanan din sa mundo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi nman po Ako nag pa abort ehh Kaya nga po ayan ung baby kopo sis, Tas Kaya po may part 2 hehehehe. Pero Tama po Kaya pinaliwanag ko Yung mga manyayari pag nag pa abort Tas tutol ang simbahan Natin Sa pag papalaglag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis. Hehe I mean ying abortion isn't good talaga. Dahil kaslaanan siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago