I overthink because, I over loved..

3 22
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

Sometimes I hate the feeling of over worried, specially to my husband when he's not by my side. We been decades together so i cant stop thinking alot of things that I dont want to think because it keeps me more worried, panic or anxiety.

Overthingking:

Studies shown is when you repetitively dwell on the same thought or situation over and over again, to the point its gets in the way of our daily life. It also has two categories: ruminating about the past or worrying about the future. If we always overthink we can feel "stuck" or unable to take any action at all. It can be harder to get the thoughts out of our mind or we cant concentrate on anything else. It can also make things worse. Sometimes when having a important work presentation you feel worried too much about it, but it also help without even noticing it, from how? You'll work hard on it and leave a bit early for that day so you can ensure your In time for tomorrow. It seems that to overthink is not that bad, but sometimes its not unhealthy either. When we overthink a lot our brain usually switches to "analysis mode". It begins to cycle through the possible scenarios and we struggle to predict what will happens next.

And thats how I worried and hate about myself! So I make sure i talked to him all the time. I hate that I think he might falls in an accident on the way on the road while taking his trip on his work. And to overcome this I make sure to call him on time. After more than 2 hours of roadtrip I was the one calling him I make sure that his alright and arrived safely. There was a time that I can't contact his number I was on panic because its been a lot of calls and to figure out what happen I call every single friend he had. And I wont stop until someone will tell me his alright..

How to stop overthinking?

  • Pray before you overthink

  • Challenge your thoughts

  • Get a lot of help from your relatives or friends

  • Move your body

This are the common things that might help us from having so much worries. But sometimes after my baby wakes me up to ask for milk. I cant go back to sleep. I thought of my husband especially when he is on night shift I overthink that he might fall asleep while driving or he might fall on the ocean. My husband works at the port his a truck driver he carries a lot of containers to brought to the ITG and crane operators.

My brother in law brought him there his been there for 14 years his a regular crane operator. Huge ships stop on their port on load and unload the gargaments needed in our country.

Here is the truck that he often use about 12 hours of straight duty, 7am to 7pm or it shifts every month 7pm to 7am how hard is this for him? Lack of sleeps migraine ive pitty him from the start but I also tell him he can adjust on those things one at a time for sure he can do it. And im proud to see him now.

He also got a recognition from his job and an extra money for their hardships. This was first, he also got 2nd and so on. Because sometimes he forgot to tell me instead he bought a lot of stuff from his reward.

But these are also the reasons why Im so worried about him but I want to thank our Lord God because his been 5 years in his dedicated job but nothings happen to him. Except for the his been a PUI before or Person Under Investigation. I was so worried he cant go home within two weeks time. His other fellow workmates experienced COVID and some of them didnt make it. After having swab test the results are negative but he was advised to stay with us for two weeks luckily his company pay his file of absence..

Conclusion:

Sometimes we struggle and panic but sometimes, think if its already written to happen maybe we cant change the scenario, but we can prevent things to fall apart or to have a sad ending. By having a carefulled planed always. Have a extra responsibility for yourself and your family members as well. Because you cant manage to see each others always so we need to take of ourselves in others words accident are always there so always take care..

Thank you so much for dropping by your comments are important to me.🤗

Love, UsagiGallardo215 🌙

Image source: from my husband's Facebook group

Third image: photo are mine 😊

Lead image: from Google

5
$ 0.91
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Tilawat
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

Comments

Sa tingin ko sis kaialngan maging kampante ka lagi at busy para hindi ka nagiisip. Hindi maganda sa lakusugan ang masyafong nagiisip. Lalao na nv mga negative,mas makapangyarihan pa anamn ang ating isip.

Congrats sa mister mo sis, kapag gusto talaga magagawa ng tao yan. And yun iwasan na magoverthink nakakatanda yan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maraming maraming salamat po sis sa pagdalw at sa paalala mopo. Hndi masyado ngayun ehh hahha oo nga po ehh nakakatanda nga po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis kaya huwag kana magoverthink.😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago