Ohayo! I am back after a very long hiatus in blogging. For everyone's knowledge, I had to be inactive for months because I had to focus on my work as a call center agent here in Makati, Philippines. I work there for only 2 months and sadly, I made a decision to step down due to some valid reasons including my mental and physical health.

Being a call center is not that easy. That is why I really am proud to those agents that were trying their best to live and survive. Up to now, I am still reaching out to my company because my Team Lead and Supervisor don't want me to resign. But I already made an irreversible decision and I am just hoping they would really understand my situation.

I don't have enough savings since I am working with my treatment and recovery. But I know that God will provide. I still have remaining months to seek some opportunities and to make my life better. (γƒŽγΈοΏ£γ€)

3
$ 0.26
User's avatar
@Usagi posted 8 months ago

Comments

Welcome back, Dee! Being a call center agent is not for everyone. Hope you feel better soon! Balik ka na rin sa Hive, miss na namin ang open mic entries mo!

$ 0.00
8 months ago

I miss Hive na din. Bale, comeback na ko jan. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Miss you C!!

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Almost a year din ako nag Call center agent dee kaya super draining talaga. Yung lifestyle ko, sobrang apektado. DI ako naka-adjust sa nature ng work ko. Napano ka?

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Not for everyone nga talaga. Ang hirap. Di ko kaya ung toxicity.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

yung scheduling ba ang di mo kaya? yung routine ng work, or yung colleagues mo?

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Both ate di keri.

$ 0.00
8 months ago