Insights about resuming the traditional way of learning

14 24
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Published: August 17, 2022
Time: 7:17 PM
Article #: 184

One of the difficulties I will confront when my son's face-to-face sessions become closer is the price of the travel expenses and his daily meal costs. My kid and I have become accustomed to learning online throughout the pandemic years. On August 22nd, classes unexpectedly resume. I even imagined that the learning would be mixed and that, if we choose not to send the children to school, we would still have the option of continuing their education online. But I was totally wrong. All children are now mandated to go to school four days a week. It is allowed whether they don't want to be vaccinated or what. We, the guardians just have to sign a waiver allowing our child to go to school without having any covid-19 injections.

Photo by Julia M Cameron from Pexels

Another thing that I am worried about is their classroom was set up in such a way that I instantly questioned whether the social distance was appropriate there, I must admit that I don't want to send him back. Additionally, I don't see any indicators of appropriate interior air ventilation.

We were also given a timetable that said that the children's session would begin at midday- 12 noon and conclude at six pm at night, which is exactly what I had in mind. Here, I was completely taken aback. Six hours can accomplish a lot. And given their youth, how can we be certain that a teacher in the classroom will offer these kids appropriate attention?

But because I'm being forced to send him to school so that he may at least interact socially with his classmates, I only need to safeguard my kid by giving him vitamins daily and providing him guidance on how to prevent becoming sick insideย of school. My son's wide-ranging intelligence is a positive thing. I have faith in his ability to manage it, and I am aware of the positive effects attending school has had on him as a kid.

As a mother, I can state that this semester will be quite challenging for both my kid and me. I find it challenging to revert to the traditional study methods because so much has transpired over the three years of the pandemic. Please understand that I am aware that children still require a social environment, but let's consider whether the time is right. We are confident that the youngster will still learn something, thus it would be preferable if the Department of Education supported ongoing blended learning. On the other hand, it could be preferable if they brought the kids back gradually over a shorter period of time.

However, there is nothing we can do but comply. I just hope that those in charge of children's education will be more broad-minded. Think about what will be better for the majority because as a parent, I also know what is right for my child.

9
$ 2.44
$ 2.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ako sis.being a mom.too, mas preferres ko online pero if need nnatalaga face to face san maisip ng govt na kahit 2 times a week n lng sila mag face to face para ma lessen din ang labas .Di namn kasi ganun ka safe pa din though may mga vaccine naJust saying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trueeee first day nila kanina at feeling ko kakabahan ako sa kanya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoooo, ito ang jsa ang mga dilemma ng ibang mothers today. Buti if pwdnm silang bantayan ng mother habang andun kaso busy din naman ang mga motherbels. If no choice talaga tama yang let him take unh mga vitamins na para sa immune system. Fighting lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro need talaga ng F2F pero yun nga mas convenient pa din kasi ang Online

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sa mga bata kasi need nila social life lalo na sa age ng kiddo ko, pero sakin yakap na yakap na ko sa online learning eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unti unti na ata nla binabalik sa normal ang lahat. Masyado dn madami nagbago dhl sa pandemic..at baka maging tamad lang students kung mag tagal pa..my siblings admitted that they rather listen to their teachers f2f than answer modules as they don't learn anything at all.. Which is right.. And yes, as a mother, guidance na lang pra hndi magkasakit ang anak..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito sa amin online parin, di pa daw kasi mavivisit ng deped ang school namin para bigyan ng permit for face to face classes. Medyo nakakabahala nga po talaga yung ganyan pero I'm sure may mga safety and health protocols naman silang pinapatupad diyan. Good luck sa first day ng anak niyo sissy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure meron yan silang protocols langga for the safety. At required yan sa mga schools langga. Malapit na pala face to face nila langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako ate, walang protocol. Hindi sila maayos. Orientation pa lang namin eh ang gulo gulo na nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba langga. Di ba hindi pwede yan. Para for the safety of everybody nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana lang talaga may maayos na safe and health protocols bawat school para sa mga bata. Yung nephew ko excited pumasok kase first time niya but we are hesitant din pero mandated eh kaya doble ingat na lang talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga eh di man lang ginawang once a week or hybrid muna eh, binigla ng deped jusko talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo problematic rin ako ate don sa pamaaahe buti ngayong month lang ako magbabayad. Sagot kasi ni Tito lahat ng fare expenses pati na rin tuition ko sa f2f haha. But mas maganda ate yung face to face as long na walang maapektuhan na estudyante sa COVID. Kahit papano nagandahan ako sa set up kasi finally naiintindihan ko na rin yung lessons

$ 0.00
1 year ago

swerte mo namana be sa tito mo at okay ka na no problemo pa no.

$ 0.00
1 year ago