Face-to-face classes just ain't easy

14 30
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Published: August 29, 2022
Time: 9:48 PM
Article #: 193

Photo by Artem Podrez from Pexels

Since my son's class began, I have grown even more worn out because I have to focus on his studies and this time, the travelling time is longer, which is really exhausting. There is a school nearby, but from the stories I've heard about it, I don't think their education is of the highest calibre. And because I only wanted the best for my child, I decided to enrol him in the same institution from which my siblings and I received our diplomas. The depth of the teaching is one thing I loved about this place. Because according to the poll conducted in our district, this school is among the best in terms of educational quality.

My son missed the social life with the other kids, the engagement, and the instruction from the teachers during the first week of his class. I'm confident that it's beneficial for him. However, as I stated in my last article, having blended learning or a modular class at home concurrently with some children starting school is still preferable. Because the pandemic hasn't ended yet, it appears that I really desire hybrid learning first.

Additionally, kidnappings and other crimes are on the rise once more in our country. My concerns are increased by the fact that many women and children are missing these past few weeks and months. Anyway, because I already expressed this in my last blog, I won't continue my complaint. But I sincerely hope that the face-to-face implementation will be changed once more. Online learning has gained widespread acceptance, so why not strengthen and improve it?

But first, allow me to tell you about my son's first week at school. Actually, I believe he is under too much pressure. I want to teach him everything that is being taught to him in school but at the same time, I feel bad for him because he has already spent six hours at school. And yet, he still needs to study when he gets home.  When I do this, I believe that learning is no longer enjoyable and interesting, so every time we get home from school, I let him play his favourite games. And if he speaks, I'll give him the opportunity to talk about what occurred at school. In this way, I can assist him in not feeling pressed.

Photo by Mikhail Nilov from Pexels

I've already noticed my son's improvement as of this week. He knows what to do when he needs to go to CR, and he can now fix his bag. I can also trust him to save money. However, I still experience certain difficulties, which I can see in my son. He occasionally forgets his tasks when he gets home. But since he's still young and I know he still needs guidance, I gave him some time to get used to the changes. I just told him what he needed to do in his classroom, and always listen to his teacher. I believe that at this age, we should focus more on developing children's moral ideals.


Anyways, that's all for today's blog and hope to see you on another day! Ciao.

7
$ 5.51
$ 5.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

This type of learning in school is new for students since we've been locked up for 2 years and children doesn't have a choice but to engage on f2f class. I believe that the educational sectors should consider to revise the memorandum they implemented for the safety and betterment of stduents.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree. But I think that the best way is still to promote the better good for these kids.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguyy sa nauusong kidnapping ngayon dzaii daopat talaga tutok sa bata lagi. Amd dami ng masasamang loob talaga sa earth ee. And glad your boy is already is more comfortable na din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nako super hirap alam mo naiistress din ako kasi malaki school nila. Sabi ko wag na wag na lalabas ng gate pero nakaka worry kasi ilang taon lang anak ko, ang mga bata madali lang yan mauto. may iba pa nga case puro janitor ng school ung suspect eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good sis.. i am glad that he is interested with school... indeed mas mabuti na bigyan sya ng time to play while not in school...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He's learning na langga. Tuloy-tuloy na yan langga. Marami na siyang matutunan from school. Naalala ko tuloy nung nag aaral elementary yung kapatid kong bunso langga. Ako tumayong parents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

awwww bakit ate asana sila mama mo? kita ko nga ate dati mga kapatid mo all girls kayu?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag work sila langga both. Ako panganay kaya ako tumayong parents ng mga kapatid. Oo langga puro kami babae.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow ate nakak touch ka naman swerte ng mga kapatid mo ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming salamat langga. Nung graduation nila langga ako din tumayong parent sa stage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow grabe ate laki pala ng conrtribution mo sa pagpapalaki sa mga kapatid mo. Grabe salute ate para ka na din palang mommy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you langga kaya mahal na mahal ko yung dalawa kong kapatid at miss na miss ko na sila langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwww sana ate makasama mo ulit wala pa ba mga jowa yan sila?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakasama ko sila nung wedding ko langga. Pumunta sila dito sa Manila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago