DEPED should continue the blended learning

19 25
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Published: August 24, 2022
Time: 8:39 PM
Article #: 189

First off, how are you all doing? Typhoon Florita has caused a bit of terrible weather around the Philippines today, and as of this Wednesday, the weather is still quite gloomy and the wind is high. College-level classes are suspended as a result. Anyway here's the weather forecast this morning.

The Department of Education already required students to return to school and attend face-to-face meetings on Monday. I had a lot of realizations on my first day back at school. I can affirm that our current times are significantly different. Since traditional classes are being fully implemented, I must admit that I am really dismayed. Why are so many parents and teachers not really prepared? On the first day of school, I witnessed firsthand the lack of a proper structure and the unpreparedness of the school where my kid attends. My siblings and I attended this school, and I selected it because of the quality of the teaching. I don't think the first day of class will be so crazy because so much has changed.

I had assumed that there wouldn't be many people entering, but I was wrong. Their quadrangle is almost full, yet the kids are still gathered together. I wanted to back off and deny my son entry while we were still in line. Of course, doing it is selfish of me. So as soon as the kids got upstairs to their respective rooms, I simply went home but I told him again what he shouldn't be doing at school.

At six in the evening, when I went back to my son's school, I was not prepared for what transpired. In the parents' waiting room, there nearly was a rush. How come they let the kids out at the same time, making the ending a mess and almost allowing some other grade 1 students to leave the gate alone? What do you think of that? Since the typhoon's powerful winds were roaring at the time, there was really no social division, and I feel bad for the children without coverings.

My son was almost slumbered when we arrived home. Imagine spending six hours in a classroom with no sufficient ventilation and no social distancing. Given their sheer number, I even believe that they don't receive much attention when taken individually.


I'm hoping DEPED can figure out a method to bring online education back as a result of this occurrence. Actually, there's nothing wrong with that. I understand that kids need to be with other children, but it is better to consider their health as well. We are still in the pandemic and I know what is best for my kids. Maybe some parents would argue here with me but please, also take note that parents like me are just concerned about these kids.

It's just the beginning of class, and already highly chaotic, if you can also watch it on TV. DEPED is ill-equipped for this. When a storm strikes the country and there is flooding in some areas, they too have no other option. What else can the government do about this, then? Do they still have to struggle to get to class if a typhoon or other disaster like flooding strikes an area in a few days?

Anyways, this is just a random rant for today. Tomorrow will be another exhausting day because they will resume their classes again. I just hope that this time, schools are now ready. 😥😥

All images are mine and the lead image was edited in Visme

7
$ 2.78
$ 2.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 3
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ahh, nataon pa na umulan ng malakas e opening ng face to face. Nako, dapat mga bata priority.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo kaya gigil kami mga nanay.... Sana bigyan option ung pag continue ng blended learning. Okay naman samin kung anjan pa din ang traditional eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marami enrollment namin sis kapag mag f2f na kami, ayaw na nilang online or modules. Hehehe. Mabuti na lang at nasa 30+ lang ang student namin per grade level.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok sana kung papipiliin ang bara kung gusto niya online or modular. May iba naman kasing mga bata kinaya na online eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito sa amin sa classroom mismo susunduin ang anak. And they manage the kids well, bawal talaga sila paalisin pag di nakaharap parents. Mahigpit din sila sa social distancing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo sana lahat. Iilan lang kasi tlga ang may disiplina. Ni mfa guro kasi nakukulangan na ko sa higpit eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoooo, minsan alam ng may badya pa ng Pandemya pero yong ilan di iniisip yon. As a mother mag woworry ka talaga kapag ganito ang gagawin everyday. Kawawa ang bata kapag nagkasakit or what.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True! Gg ako nung tuesday dahil ung anak ko naulanan tas ung teacher wala man lang pake.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my opinion, wala sa mode of learning yan. Nasa disiplina rin minsan ng mga tao minsan kaya bakit ang gulo. Maganda rin yung face to face at least natututo talaga Ate yung bata. Kapatid ko nga antanda na hindi pa rin marunong magsolve ng algebra awit. Grabe may nabasa akong news na grade 3 na hindi pa rin marunong magbasa kasi yung mga Nanay talaga ang totoong nagsasagot ng modules. Ang kailangan lang talaga Ate ng mga tao ngayon is disiplina and willingness na matuto. Mahirap rin yung modular, sa totoo lang. I admit na halos wala akong natutunan nung mga time na yon. Buti nga sa amin mixed eh haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay lang naman sana be if may f2f pa din pero iba na kasi panahon ngayun, gaya nyan nagpa f2f sila pero grabe hindi nman maayos. Okay sana kung may option sila. Tama ka eh, nasa tao tlga disiplina kaso paano yan kitang kita tlga na wala, hindi naman namin gugustuhin mga magulang na magkasakit at mahawaan ng kung ano mga anak namin. Kaya for me, bigyan nila ng option ang mga parents. Aalam naman namin kung ano mas ikakabuti ng mga bata.

If ever nmn na iimplement nila ung hybrid, I will still let my child attend his f2f class. Kelangan lang tlga maka assure ako na okay ang environment niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang tagal naman langga. 6 hours ka sa room tas dun ka lang din naghintay. Naalala ko tuloy yung hinahatid ko noon kapatid ko langga. Naghihintay din ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Umuwi ako ate then bumalik po mga bandang 5:30

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay langga. Akala ko naghintay ka langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi ate pero nastress tlga ako nung monday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan langga pag may free time ka rest ka din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss ate kahapon luckily nakatulog naman maayos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman langga. Dapat may enough tulog ka talaga langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatulog naman ate 8 hrs. Kumpleto naman po sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman langga. Ako nga langga lagi kulang yung tulog dahil sa insomnia.

$ 0.00
1 year ago