Out of my league once again

2 25

It's her hair and her eyes today

That just simply take me away

The way you look at her like she's the only person that you see in a crowded place in your school grounds, like she's a rare jewel that sitting there almost few steps away waiting for you, the way her eyes were like an ocean of wonder while looking for you, the way her simple looks make you blew away from reality.

And the feeling that I'm falling further in love

Makes me shiver but in a good way

Your heart feels like bursting out in your chest everytime you look at her, her beauty is intoxicating that could led you off the cliff, you fall deeper each day you spend with her.

All the times I have sat and stared

As she thoughtfully thumbs through her hair

And she purses her lips, bats her eyes, and she plays with me

Sittin' there, slacked-jaw and nothing to say

I was just sitting looking at you wit

You walk closer to her and she welcomed you with a tight hug like you never seen each other for a long time, the way she does things like this is not new to you, you're used to her clingyness, her sweetnees, her silly thing she does, the way she acts like an open book to you, she never feared to be her ownself when she's with you, and that's one of the million reason that you fall for her. You we're sitting facing each other, she talks a lot, and laugh at her own jokes, the sound of her laugh that's like music to your ears, her eyes like jewel that sparks in a morning light.

'Cause I love her with all that I am

And my voice shakes along with my hands

'Cause she's all that I see and she's all that I need

And I'm out of my league once again

You really love this person right in front of you, you see that future look so bright with her by your side. She's the only person that you'll looking forward to be with in the future, the woman you wanted to spend the rest of your life with, the woman who makes you feel the best person in the world, the woman that you can't wait to make more memories with.

It's a masterful melody

When she calls out my name to me

You we're busy looking at her, you were hearing every words she says but you don't understand because you were busy admiring her, then she suddenly calls you by your name, the way your name sounds so perfect everytime it rolled out to her tongue, you never like the sound of your name until it came to her, you begun to act like an idiot, the you feel like you wake up in reality again as she calls you three times and wave her hand in front of you that makes you bring back to reality again.

As the world spins around her

She laughs, rolls her eyes

And I feel like I'm fallin' but it's no surprise

She laughed and rolled her eyes at you because she knows you're not listening to her talks, you smiled and trying to get yourself in reality again, but suddenly there's a dust puff in your eyes, she looks at you worried and makes you face her, it's too close, her face is too close to your safe zone, you feel butterflies in your stomach, you feel her warm breath blowing your one eye that is puff with a dust. She looks so worried, like the dust could kill you, she over reacts on everything, and that's make you to have a soft spot on things she does like this, ypu fall even more deeper.

'Cause I love her with all that I am

And my voice shakes along with my hands

'Cause it's frightening to be swimming in this strange sea

But I'd rather be here than on land

You really love this woman that makes you special that make you think the phrases "falling in love is great but being inlove with you is even better", you really love your bestfriend, but she doesn't know that you're love for her exceed more than that. You love her but you're afraid to tell her, you're afraid to risk your friendship over your stupid feelings. You're a coward in this kind of situation.

Yes, she's all that I see and she's all that I need

And I'm out of my league once again

You're always willing to be with her in every adventure, to watch her everyday, to love her in a secret way, because she's always the one you see and all that you need that makes you out of your league.

Just for fun, I really love making stories inspired by a song, anyway this song is titled "Out of my league" by Stephen Speaks, this song is really pure, I really love this song since back then, listening to it and imagining the person you want be with. please listen to it it's really good and gives you chills.

https://youtu.be/-k8jPPZMZJI

Thanks for reading guys, hope you enjoy.

Anyways just an advice, if you really love the person don't be afraid to take the risks, but still it's up to you. Stay safe guys.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of Unwantedsoul
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I did take all the risks :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How was it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago