Invest in the Investor

2 37
Avatar for UnrealWriter
6 months ago

I was returning home by bus from my hostel. I sat beside a grown up man. He didn't utter a word but sit silently. I will remember the journey for what the man did later.

The man slowly asked me where do I stay. Starting from getting familiar he got to know my introduction like my study and from where I have completed my studies. He also asked if I was looking for job or what. He agreed that nowadays merit is required for job.

He brought out the topic of business. He told me about a person and asked if I know him as he is alumni of the institute I studied. He told me how that person started what he is doing today and how within two years changed his own life, from poverty to being wealthy.

He emphasized that you can do business too being a commerce graduate. There is great success in business if you do it well. He was telling how he can help if I wish to do. He was stating the requirements to start the business and trying to convince that they were low. He was trying to persuade me and sell his idea.

He was a genuine guy. I liked him. He was trying to invest in a potential investor - a great thing to do. You can see a marketing pattern in what he did. He started getting friendly, got more introduction, brought in the idea, told the benefits, eliminated the problems, simplified the idea and tried to persuade.

"You don't get to know anything until you practically do it. Get started on anything you want right now."

2
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

The encounter with the man on the bus was not just a chance meeting but a valuable lesson in entrepreneurship and effective communication. His approach of building rapport, understanding your background, and gradually introducing his business idea demonstrated a keen understanding of marketing and persuasion. His message of taking action and starting something resonates as a powerful motivation to seize opportunities and embark on new ventures.

$ 0.00
6 months ago

I completely agree with you. There's actual lesson in practicality and the things in theory alters according to the environment.

$ 0.00
6 months ago