Too much "Generative AI" causes "Degenerative I"

0 43
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 month ago

There is so much hype about Generative AI applications.

In my experience, we do not need to bother much about "Generative AI."

  • Instead, we should worry about our core strengths, skills development, and psychological wellbeing.

We must concentrate on "Regenerative I," that means about our core skill development, creativity, holistic health, and spirituality.


We must concentrate on "Regenerative I"

What does "Regenerative I" mean, and where did I get the idea?

I must admit that "Regenerative I" is not my coined phrase.

I read about it in a short post on LinkedIn.

  • One of my LinkedIn friends, Archana Parsai Gehlot, an educational entrepreneur from Indore, India, published the concept.

  • "Regenerative I" is a unique phrase that embeds excellent advice for life.

Archana mentioned "Regenerative I" in a post about their educational startup Asmakam Life University .

("Asmakam" is a Sanskrit word. "Asmakasm" means "Ours" in English)


We must take care when choosing AI for any work.

We must not stop learning new subjects while grinding our lives.

Learning something new is always beneficial.

But we must remember that AI is a work-in-progress technological innovation, and it would take many years to test run AI applications in real-world scenarios.

  • The big tech corporations and banks often request us to adopt their new AI application. We must think many times before accepting any AI use cases.

AI applications might give rise to severe problems durng the test runs.


We might miss our natural skill development activities if we put more time into AI.

Without practicing our core skills, human creativity will definitely decrease.

  • We will miss practice in our natural human trades and skills development if we continually depend on AI and automation.

The aftereffects would give rise to a loss of core skills.

Just think of it and do something to practice your main trade and skills.


Conclusion

  • Renovate, i.e., "Regenerate" your life with new insights but with a thorough review of the pros and the cons.

Try new things and innovate with care.

One of my friends at ReadCash,@JLoberiza, wrote an excellent comment.

Screenshot Source: Comment.

"Too much use of Generative AI causes Degenerative I. :( Unfortunately, a lot of people are getting hooked with Generative AI. :("

I am spreading this insight to you.

  • Please don't overuse AI when grinding with your professional and personal life.

  • Overuse of AI can have a disastrous effect on your psychological well-being.

  • Overuse of AI may make you dumb to natural logic.

  • Overuse of AI may affect your original trade and skills.

Overuse of "Generative AI" can degenerate yourself in many complex ways.

Continue improving yourself by considering activities for "Regenerative I" and reinventing your core trade and skills.


Postscript

  • Do not degenerate yourself with Generative AI.

  • Take care of yourself by concentrating on "Regenerative I."

  • Be authentic with yourself.


<> Modified from my original articles posted in the LinkedIn and ReadCash blogs.

------------

About me

I am a researcher and contribute to the overlapping areas of STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics). I am an active user and promoter of GNU/Linux, free and open-source software. I develop cybersecurity and information security solutions, specifically graphical authentication security.


Cheers!

Debesh Choudhury

Text Copyright © 2024 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at

YouTube, Twitch, CashRain, Odysee, LinkedIn, Twitter, Publish0x, ReadCash, and Facebook.

Earn passive income by sharing unused Internet bandwidth on Honeygain and Peer2Profit.

Cover Image: I created a GIF using images by Mohamed Hassan and Gerd Altmann from Pixabay and my texts.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Please do your research before you adopt any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#ai #generativeai #learning #education #selfdevelopment #selfcare #digital #mental #wellbeing #psychology #life

March 15, 2024

2
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 month ago

Comments