Go for "Regenerative I," NOT "Generative AI"

4 97
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 month ago

What is the need of the time?

There is so much hype about AI applications.

In my novice understanding, we don't need to bother about "Generative AI."

  • Instead, we must bother about ourselves.

So, let us concentrate on "Regenerative I."


Let us concentrate on "Regenerative I"

Well, "Regenerative I" is not my invention.

I read it in a post on LinkedIn.

  • One of my connections, Archana Parsai Gehlot, an educational entrepreneur from Indore, India, wrote it.

  • It is a great phrase that contains great advice. (I gratefully acknowledge Archana's timely insight.)

They mentioned "Regenerative I" in a post about their holistic educational project Asmakam Life University .

("Asmakam" is a Sanskrit word that means "Ours" in English)


They mentioned "Regenerative I" in a post about their homeschooling project.


Be careful while choosing AI for any work.

There is no harm in looking for a new technology or method.

  • We must not stop learning. So, learning something new is always good.

But please remember that AI is a work-in-progress subject.

  • Even if a big tech corporation or your bank asks (requests) you to adopt their new AI application, please think many times before accepting its use.

If their new AI applications perform catastrophically, they may not take any responsibility. They will pass the aftereffects of the catastrophe on to you, referring to the license agreement you signed/accepted before adopting it!


You may miss your natural skills if you put more time into AI.

  • The effect of not practicing basic skills and trades can be big.

You may miss practice in your natural human trades and skills development if you continually depend on AI and automation.

  • The effect of getting out of practice in a trade or skill is worse.

  • Can you afford to get unskilled in your main subjects?

Just think of it and do something to practice your main trade and skills.


------------

About me

I am a researcher and contribute to the overlapping areas of STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics). I am an active user and promoter of GNU/Linux, free and open-source software. I develop cybersecurity and information security solutions, specifically graphical authentication security.


Cheers!

Debesh Choudhury

Text Copyright © 2024 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at

YouTube, Twitch, CashRain, Odysee, LinkedIn, Twitter, Publish0x, ReadCash, and Facebook.

Earn passive income by sharing unused Internet bandwidth on Honeygain and Peer2Profit.

Cover Image: By Duckleap Free Resources from Pixabay.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Please do your research before you adopt any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#ai #generativeai #selfdevelopment #selfcare #digital #wellbeing

March 14, 2024

5
$ 0.22
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Geri
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 month ago

Comments

Too much use of Generative AI causes Degenerative I. :( Unfortunately, a lot of people are getting hooked with Generative AI. :(

$ 0.00
1 month ago

You wrote the correct phrase, "Degenerative I." I liked it.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Thanks. Sadly, that's the truth... Skills lower as people's dependency on AI increases

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Yes, skills lower with more and more AI dependencies increase.

$ 0.00
1 month ago