The Biggest Enemy is Your Mind!

12 48
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago

We have many foes in this world.

There are many wrong connections in our lives. Many of them contribute negatively to our lives. Still, we continue to have relationships with them. If these are human beings, we can easily break connections. But, if these are not living beings?

  • I wrote an article about the power of positive thoughts. It relates to our thinking power. It is probably the superpower of human minds. By thinking, we practice shuffling and reshuffling memories in the brain and come out with a relatively new idea.

The mind can be your friend as well as a tough critique. The mind can help with constructive criticisms without that you remain clueless about the wrongs and the rights. The mind sometimes acts as a question raiser on whatever you do. Then, the human mind acts as a "naysayer" to all your positive actions.

This is where you and I must take strong action against the negativity creating instances of our inner hesitations.

For example, yesterday I hesitated a lot on whether to post an article on any topic or wait for better topics. It was basically the "naysayer" mind's negative effects on my blogging life.

  • Today morning I shrugged off and decided to post an article whatever I like from the number of drafts I have.


I decided to post videos but hesitated many years - almost ten long years to publish my first video!

I could have started with video content publishing when YouTube had begun to exist. I didn't do it. I thought to get some confidence. I waited many years.

Lately, in the year 2017, I decided to create short videos on any topics that clicks my mind. Finally, I posted my first ever video on YouTube and LinkedIn in 2018. But, that started and ended there. Again, I thought to start posting short vlogs.

I did it in the year 2020! My first self-recorded video appeared on LinkedIn, YouTube, and Odysee. Again my video posting halted. The reason is not procrastination, but my mind's hesitation and critical self-reviews!

"Shall I look odd? Should I be with beards or without beards? Is my laptop's webcam good enough? There were many such hesitating "roadblocks" my inner self raised and built!

Those reasons are pretty silly. Isn't it?


I hesitated almost one long year to start my video podcast

  • After I got a cheap webcam, I thought of waiting for more. Why? I wanted a desktop with a decent GPU. Then the so-called pandemic (or "PlanDemic) broke.

The price of computer processors, RAMs, GPU started rising and rising. I also didn't have much money to spend on a new desktop computer. Ar last, in the month of September 2021, I purchased the processor, RAMs, GPUs - the price I paid was almost twice what I could have got if I had purchased them before the lockdowns!

  • Then, after getting the desktop, I tested LIve (viewable to self) but hesitated further until I plunged to go live with an older man, an entrepreneur on renewable energy and innovative DC motor designs. The date was December 22, 2021.


I am still hesitating to connect my real-world identity here!

I had been on Steemit since 2017. But, then I didn't engage in the arena of cryptocurrency-powered blogging platforms until recently. I created accounts on Odysee, Publishox, and the dot-cash platforms.

  • But, I am still hesitating to connect my real-world identity to my ReadCasg blog. I will do it, but when? Still, my critical inner mind permits me to connect my digital identities on dot-cash platforms.

  • What do I need more to achieve? I know it, but my mind is still pushing me backward with a "Are you good enough?" sort of question.

Finally, I set a goal to publish an article and connect my videos here. Next week? Maybe, I wish to tame my mind who acted like my biggest enemy in striving in cyberspace.


Do you have such hesitations in life?

I guess some of you have such hesitations in life. Take my experience, and plunge into whatever you do. Put back all delays. Let the uncertainties be tested with active steps of positive activities.

Don't let your critical mind work as an enemy to your next striving steps. Work with your mind to correct all anomalies. Let it work to help you improve.

When you undertake positive steps to do anything in life, many people will try to stop you with safeguarding tips. Consider all the advice, but decide to carry on with your dreams.


Closing remarks

  • We have many external enemies in this world.

  • It is difficult if our mind works against us by putting hesitating 'roadblocks.'.

  • Please get rid of all hesitations our minds may pose us every day.

  • Utilize the hesitating pushes of the critical mind to improve every action.

  • Let the mind's superpower work in favor.

  • Do everything that is required to accomplish your dreams.


Postscript

Today, I notice that the subscriber number touches the 100 mark! I appreciate the ReadCash bloggers who subscribed to my blog. I wish posting more useful content for you all and the entire community of readers/writers.

I belong to Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) field. I have also added, "Arts" and "Fine Art" to my interests. So, my interests become STEAM - Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics.

I actively develop solutions for password and cybersecurity relevant to the blockchain, cryptocurrency, and other block-less distributed ledgers.

I created the following writing communities:

Thanks to all my sponsors, whose names appear in the "Sponsor" pannel.

I hope all members of the blogging community strive here and elsewhere.


Cheers!

Text Copyright: Unity

Lead Image: An animated GIF created with my text titles and a Photo by Monika Simeonova on Unsplash.

All other graphics and videos are credited just below it.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

I am also on Noise.Cash ... click the link if you are there.

#Mind #Think #Mindpower #Learningtimes #UnityBlog

March 13, 2022.

13
$ 2.76
$ 2.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @SolarPhasing
$ 0.10 from @Talecharm
+ 8
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yes totally I agree and in fact recently I wrote here a post called "A voice on my mind" where I tell an example of our mind when it works against us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I entirely resonate with your voice on the mind. Thank you so much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

First of all we have to control our mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. Controlling mind is crucial for life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was like that I didn't realised that those hesitations would cost me this much. Now I see some people getting way ahead than me. But now I have realised that I still can catch upto them, no hesitations now. Also Beware of the Plandemic, Lmao. And congrats for scoring a century .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your frank views. I appreciate for spending your precious time currency (https://read.cash/@Unity/time-currency-a3f1cdeb)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best post on the topic Time I have ever read.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, friend, for the appreciation, which I appreciate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mind, curiosity & diversion, these 3 impactful things control our life. We would never be the same when any one of it works fast.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right, Curiosity drives humans to diversity and vice versa. All three contribute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right friend let's avoid things where we doubt, because it won't do any good. Strive to be able to do the right thing to fulfill our dreams in life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad to get your resonating comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago