Markdown Scripts are Useful for Writing Web Documents

12 107
Avatar for Unity
Written by
10 months ago (Last updated: 2 weeks ago)

Markdown scripts are required on some web platforms.

  • I share some tricks for writing well-structured text blogs with images and embedded videos using markdown scripts.

Many platforms, such as GitLab and GitHub, require markdown scripts to write readme files and other documents.

The short-form posts and comments on ReadCash also require markdown scripts if one wishes to have a well-structured post with images, web links, and videos.

Several markdown scripts run behind the GUI of the ReadCash blogging system.


We need markdown scripts to write a text blog on Odysee.

  • I seldom publish text blogs on Odysee.

  • Some creators regularly publish text blogs on Odysee.

  • @MintDice is one of them who periodically publishes text blogs on Odysee.

  • Some ReadCash bloggers write well-structured comments using markdown scripts.

It is not difficult to use markdown scripting for writing web documents.


Today, I posted a text blog on Odysee after many months.

The embedded image has been utilized to insert it into the text blog on Odysee.

Screenshot Source

The markdown script to embed an image is simple.

![optional text](URL or web address of the image)

I used a similar script to embed an image into my Odysee blog.

Similarly, we can embed a web link over a text phrase.

[text phrase](URL or web link address)

As you know, you can use > before a sentence to display it as a quoted text.

It is an example of a quoted text phrase.


You may view my Odysee blog, which I published an hour ago.

Odysee suggested seeing a help document for markdown scripting.

Look at a markdown guide to try more complex scripting and rendering.

This help page is put up by Matt Cone to promote his book, The Markdown Guide.

I am grateful to @Jeaneth for inciting me with her short post to go back to Odysee blogging and use markdown scripts.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Screenshot Source

Text Copyright © 2023 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at

YouTube, TwitchCashRainOdyseeLinkedInTwitterPublish0x, ReadCash, NoiseApp, and Facebook.

Earn passive income by sharing unused Internet bandwidth on Honeygain and Peer2Profit.

Lead Image:   By OpenClipart-Vectors from Pixabay.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#Markdown #Scripting #Blogging #Writing #ReadCash

June 14, 2023

5
$ 0.31
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @MintDice
+ 3
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
10 months ago (Last updated: 2 weeks ago)

Comments

Thanks for sharing these scripts. They sure come in handy.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I appreciate your comment. Let's connect here and elsewhere. I am Debesh at publish0x.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thanks. I've followed you. I'm @emily2u there as well.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

My favorite is Read Cash, Medium and Serey.io

Read's format is impeccable, and it has several easily accessible options. But, I feel like Medium is another level, because sometimes you don't even need to put banners, because its interface is so neat that the text you put on it looks elegant enough.

As for Serey, there is something peculiar about him. It can be underlined as if it were a highlighter. And thus give emphasis in words, sentences or subtitles. It's like a kind of notebook with notes. Which is quite nice. You can also change the color of the underline to your liking.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Writing tools and GUI are there to appeal the bloggers and creators. Medium partner program via Stripe is available only in hand-counted elite countries! And it is a totalitarian platform and censors writers for silly reasons!

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Although, I honestly wish there were rewards for everyone.

I was also researching the page. And there is a section to activate donations to receive from users. I still don't know which payment method I should use, because Paypal charges high commissions.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I was reading something about it, a few months ago. The truth is, I don't expect to generate money from Medium. Because I know that my country is unfortunately banned from some platforms due to our political situation. But, I do like the interface. The look is very nice for publishing poetry, as I feel it adds a touch of peace to the reader while reading.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Medium has only ONE monetization system powered by a financial platform called Stripe, which is available only in a few select countries.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Check the settings section, in publication there is a part that says "manage tips in your stories". By default it is deactivated, but, when activated, you have an option to place a payment link. It can be Paypal, Ko-Fi, Patreon, or any other.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I know many things about Medium, its features, and its admin! I ranked among the top 1000 Medium writers in 2020 and got a decent bonus! But my experience with it is worse than any other platform on the planet! Medium is a totalitarian platform crooked than Hitler! I may not go to Medium again!

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I did not know it.

$ 0.00
10 months ago