How to Manage Unforeseen Circumstances

4 76
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Life often gives sudden problems, and we fail to deliver the proposed deliverables.

  • For example, I missed a LIVE podcast event scheduled for yesterday.

  • The podcast was scheduled to be started at 10 PM Indian Time.

In the evening, around 6:30 PM, I received a phone call. The situation changed immediately. I understood that it won't be possible for me to make today's live podcast. Thus, I immediately cancelled the podcast event.

  • The guest and I were willing to have today's live chat. However, circumstances compelled me to cancel the podcasting event.

Today, I learned how to manage if a podcast schedule fails.

Video Source

Video Source


What do you do in such unforeseen circumstances?

It often happens in our life that we face unforeseen circumstances. And, suddenly, we may have to change preplanned schedules. It is a part of everyday life.

  • Most sudden changes are not pleasant.

  • People connected with your scheduled events may not like it at all.

  • Some people may decide not to associate with your future events.

  • The external world may build a wrong perception of you.

But, you have to take prompt action to manage the uncertainties.


How to manage uncertain situations?

The best way one can manage sudden problems is simple.

  • Take a deep breath.

  • Think for a few minutes about the aftereffect of the situation.

  • Decide to take an action that may cause minimum harm to all.

In yesterday's sudden change in the preplanned podcast, I canceled the event because that didn't cause severe harm to the guest or me (host).

  • The guest proposed to reschedule the podcast for the next day.

  • But I requested him to postpone it for the next week.

A solution may not come very quickly. We must take some time so that the ripple caused due to the sudden problems get settled down.


Will you join my video channels?

TwitchDebesh Choudhury.
OdyseeLearning TimesDebesh ChoudhuryMusic, Film, etc.
YouTubeLearning TimesDebesh Choudhury.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2023 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at

YouTubeTwitch,  CashRain,  Odysee,  LinkedIn,  TwitterPublish0xReadCashNoiseApp, and Facebook.

Earn passive income by sharing unused Internet bandwidth on Honeygain and Peer2Profit.

Lead Image: A screenshot from my YouTube video.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#uncertainty #problems #failure #management #lifelessons

April 01, 2023

5
$ 0.77
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 5
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Uncertainties are everywhere. It's there to test our character. It is when we show how we respond to such situations. It comes with maturity and patience. And I'm pretty sure I suck at it. I panic easily 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Situations test our character, I agree. And circumstances temper our resilience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should not cancel any event if untill probability of joining this event is zero percent. Your doing well in most of the podcast event.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, we should try to make a proposed event happen unless unavoidable circumstances creep in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago