How to Convert Bitcoin Cash to Fiat

15 71
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago

So, you have earned some Bitcoin Cash, and then what?

I have been typing texts and posting articles and short-form updates on the dot-cash platforms for quite some time. I have also been publishing blogs and short videos on other platforms, such as LinkedIn and Odysee.

I have earned some Bitcoin Cash here and NoiseCash. Since the platforms recommend not keeping BCH on the on-browser wallets, I transfer BCH to another cryptocurrency wallet. So, what may I do with the BCH?

Looking at the price cap of BCH gives mixed feelings. So, what should I do with the small amount of BCH I have been earning? Most expert creators know a lot about how to use BCH and what to do with it.

I need to know how to use BCH to do the activities I do daily with fiat money. There are no shopping counters in our country where we can use BCH to buy things. I also don't find any online vendors to order items using BCH. Therefore, I wish to know how to convert BCH to local fiat currency.


Converting Bitcoin Cash to Fiat is not straightforward

I read and know that cryptocurrency will help global citizens in a big way. I know that "cryptocurrency will empower the poor" without a bank account, and "the future will be cashless."

Still, the most common marketplaces throughout the globe require fiat money for buying any goods, such as food, dress. We need fiat money to pay utility bills, Internet bills, etc.

Thus, I need to have a straightforward way to convert BCH to fiat currency. It is not only BCH. I want to get a secure and sure-shot way to convert any cryptocurrency to fiat currency.


I found some crypto exchanges that send money to fiat banks

Let me tell my story straight. I am from India, and there are no fiat banks that accept cryptocurrency. I have learned that a crypto exchange called Wazirx, which Binance has acquired, can send money to Indian bank accounts.

  • I have created an account on Wazirx and provided the documents for KYC. I have thought it is fine. Now I may deposit BCH to my Wazirx account.

  • But, to my utter surprise, when I clicked the deposit button under BCH currency on Wazirx, it has displayed "BCH deposits have been currently suspended."

  • At first, I have thought it was a temporary suspension. Now, it has been more than three months, the situation for the BCH deposit is the same as before! The deposit has also been suspended for Bitcoin Cash SV.

Graphics: Bordered screenshot from a crypto exchange site Wazirx.

Some people suggested trying some other crypto exchanges and checking whether they permit BCH transactions. So, how many crypto exchanges may I have to try?


Some crypto experts suggest swapping BCH to other cryptocurrencies before transferring

I read some more crypto blogs and watched a few more crypto vlogs. Their techniques involve swapping BCH with other more accepted cryptocurrencies. After swapping BCH to a more accepted cryptocurrency and the assets may be transferred to the local crypto wallet of choice.

So, my questions are simple.

  • Why have Bitcoin Cash transactions been temporarily stopped in some cryptocurrency exchanges?

  • What is/are the more accepted cryptocurrencies?

I guess the issues I experience are trivial. I hope some of you might have solved this trivial problem and successfully converted Bitcoin Cash to INR. I look forward to getting a solution.


Closing remarks

  • It seems Bitcoin Cash has been discriminated against in some centralized cryptocurrency exchanges.

  • Do you think the discrimination comes from investors of Bitcoin?

  • How to solve this problem and serve the cryptocurrency users with Bitcoin Cash?

I guess many cryptocurrency users in India might have found an indirect way to deposit Bitcoin Cash assets to their cryptocurrency wallets.

  • I look forward to getting a simple solution to this blockage to Bitcoin Cash.


Postscript

I practice Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) for many years. I have added "Arts" and "Fine Art" to my interests. So, my interests become STEAM - Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics.

I actively create solutions for password and cybersecurity relevant to blockchain and cryptocurrency.

Check my writing communities:

Thanks to all my sponsors, whose names appear in the "Sponsor" pannel.

I hope all members of the blogging community strive here and elsewhere.


Cheers!

Text Copyright: Unity

Lead Image: I created an animated GIF with my text title and a Photo by Ravi Roshan from Pexels and a screenshot of a part of the BCH Logo download page https://bitcoinbch.com/resources/logos.

All other graphics and videos are credited just below it.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

I am also on Noise.Cash ... click the link if you are there.

March 27, 2022.

17
$ 4.16
$ 3.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ahmadmanga
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 10
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Well, it is great information you have shared here fir the convince of the different users who are like to trade about but i am new here i dont know how to trade

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Some commenters offered some solutions, which I also thought to try out. Look at the comments, you may find helpful insights on cryptos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HODL, and if you must convert to fiat, maybe try Binance?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my country, they've ban conversion and WITHDRAWAL of crypto into Fiat has been banned, so we use P2P methods on app/wallet that support it. You can try BINANCE if the app is available in your country

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the info.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would say hodl on if you don't have any urgent needs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, holding the cryptos is good advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hm I'm from India and I use, first transfer your BCH from your wallet to Binance as from there I can transfer USDT in zero fees directly by connecting it with Wazir X, so this is the first step ( Make sure KYC done in Binance). First send BCH into Binance , convert them into Usdt there then go on trasfer section and click on Spot Wallet to WazirX ( it won't pop automatically click on the 2nd receiving section) you will find there WazirX ( only if you have connected it with Binance) click it write the amount and send transfer. Done now in WazirX convert it in INR and withdraw. If you want a post I can make if you are facing trouble. From April 30% tax be ready lol or in Binance you can use P2P method to get money in your bank directly without paying tax . Search on YouTube there's lots of videos on this.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I appreciate the detailed comment. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some exchanges are suspending BCH because it claims to be the “real Bitcoin” and some exchanger big boss are BTC maximalist 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay. We need to adopt the indirect way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no idea how to convert bitcoin.cash to fiat. Thanks and I learned because of your article. Its good friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago