Crypto-Blogging is an Investment

22 97
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

What is your idea about blogging?

We are blogging here and elsewhere. The idea is almost clear to most of us who can write and post content for some time.

Writing short articles and publishing about any topic of public interest is loosely called blogging. Popular blogging topics include science, technology, art, economics, politics, etc. and a wide areas overlapping anything around human society, the planet earth, as well as the entire universe.

  • In the past, when the Internet was not yet invented, writers used to blog in the print newspapers and magazines. Established literateurs used to get handsome pay from the mainstream news media for penning blogging columns regularly.

Blogging has now been recognized as a powerful writing instrument to influence public opinion. Blogging is graduated to a wide phrase known as "content creation" with audio, images, and videos.

  • Connecting cryptocurrencies as earning tokens made blogging popular among the experts, quasi-experts, and enthusiasts of cryptocurrencies. Crypto-blogging has been helping to promote cryptocurrencies to the common public.

Graphics 01: I created a GIF image from a Video by Tima Miroshnichenko on Pexels.


How do you look at blogging and earning in cryptocurrencies?

  • When I first came to know about cryptocurrency-powered blogging platforms, I was thrilled. I joined steemit in 2017 but didn't consider it seriously. My steemit profiles were automatically linked to the new HIVE-powered blogging platforms.

Lately, I came to know about Publish0x and the dot-cash platforms.

  • Blogging and earning in cryptocurrencies are now popular among the blogging community. Both old and new bloggers are joining the crypto-blogging platforms.

More and more people joined the crypto-blogging arena during the notorious pandemic and lockdowns when global citizens lost their jobs.

  • To my limited knowledge, I see a majority of the bloggers on the crypto-blogging are from the third world countries where the economy suffered at its worst (or may we call it the best of the worst!).


Blogging on dot-cash platforms gives a quasi-gambling experience

We all know how we earn Bitcoin Cash upvotes here on the dot-cash platform. An algorithm-driven digital account upvotes on the articles. Then, normal human users also can upvote from their crypto wallets.

There is no sure-shot rule on how articles are judged and get algorithmic upvotes. Although, the upvotes are supposed to be random, in some cases the upvotes follow a pre-set pattern of support that vary with the location, time zone, and territorial preferences.

I don't know if you would agree with me or not. But, I get a feeling of gambling when I look at the upvote patterns. In most cases, the result is getting some upvotes in Bitcoin Cash and bragging about "how much I earned in a month."

However, I never brag about my crypto-blogging earnings!

Of course, getting acquainted with crypto-bloggers is an indirect gift to this gambling exercise. I will brag if I can connect with some of the bloggers in the real world and outside the blogging platform!


You may consider crypto-blogging as an investment

I always ask myself "Why am I blogging here?" Do you also ask yourself?

  • I admit that I don't have a clear answer to the question. If the main reason is earning some Bitcoin Cash, I find a clear purpose why the bloggers may continue posting regular blogs on the crypto-blogging platforms.

May we consider blogging here as a crypto investment?

  • Why not? The purpose of blogging here is somehow found. Blogging plus earning in cryptocurrencies is the purpose. We can utilize the cryptocurrencies earned by blogging as an investment.

So, we can consider blogging on crypto-blogging platforms as an investment.

  • We can hold the earned Bitcoin Cash on ReadCash and NoiseCash.

  • We can invest the earned Bitcoin Cash to buy new cryptocurrencies.

The learning exercise with cryptocurrencies is by far the BEST return from our blogging on the crypto-blogging platforms.

Graphics 02: I created a GIF image from title texts and a Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash using open-source software on a GNU/Linux laptop.


Closing thoughts

Don't you feel queer when you think about the purpose of blogging here?

  • One purpose is the "easy" earning of cryptocurrency upvotes.

  • Another purpose is to hold cryptocurrency earnings as an investment.

  • The main (and the best) purpose (for me) is to (indirectly) learn how good cryptocurrencies work as peer-to-peer electronic cash.

Of course, getting acquainted with crypto-bloggers is an added gift.

What is your purpose for blogging on the crypto-blogging platform(s) here and elsewhere? I would appreciate it if you open your mind in the comment section!


Postscript

  • My fields of interest include but are not limited to STEAM or Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics.

  • My current interests have been password security and cybersecurity.

  • I thank my sponsors, whose names appear in the "Sponsor" box.

Let's hope that the entire blogging community strives here and elsewhere.

If you have a little time to spare, consider exploring "Learning Times" and other channels on Odysee-dot-Com and earn crypto coin LBRY Credit or LBC for consuming and creating content.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image: I created an animated GIF image from the title texts and a Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash.

All GIF animations are created by me using open-source software on a GNU/Linux computer. All other images and video sources are referred to just below it.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

May 18, 2022.

17
$ 2.42
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 9
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

you are really working hard i really liked your presentation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I appreciate it very much :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

well can you give me some tips so i can increase my articles reach

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I don't know any tricks. I write from my heart. I never follow fake things in life.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I believe everyone is here somehow for the money we get for blogging. Even if we love doing it, we still feel motivated more when our articles are up voted.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Communication with like-minded people is an added gift.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is bro. A plus I deed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just like to write and getting some compensation is great- but in my opinion, a lot of trash is posted to make an easy digital buck, but that´s just one mans ...not even a man....one babys opinion

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree that there are trash articles here (and there) that get handsome algorithmic upvotes. That proves the semi-gambling nature of the platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My main purpose is to accumulate as much as coins in those platforms because I know that it's in starting phase still and it will work and give us returns for the next 5-10 years, after that I don't know. As well as getting good amount of information and knowledge is another charm of it. Not to mention the habit of reading, it just feels good.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I must admit that your purpose of blogging on the crypto-powered platform(s) will encourage others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First and foremost reason is to earn because that's how I knew about it first but when the time passes by, another reason was born, to learn from reading and share something in writing. Lastly, to have a bch as an investment if you hodl it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You have the right strategy and purpose for blogging on the crypto-blogging platform. I wish you will grow to new heights. You should also create a personal brand outside these platforms, most preferably on LinkedIn. Check my posts on personal branding for help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LinkedIn? Is it also a crypto blogging platform like this?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LinkedIn is a professional network. There is no scope for earning crypto or fiat by "clicks." LinkedIn is a place where you should build your personal brand that can open scopes for connecting with like-minded professionals. You can get job opportunities and a lot more things. Explore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay.. Thanks for the explanation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blogging as Crypto investment fitts in dip now because we are accomulating BCH which can give us a good worth in coming days.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, the current dip in the cryptocurrency market asks us to hold BCH earnings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Got an idea from your superb blog! I might shout out you on my next article like @Lesly. Crypto blogging is an investment, btw are you also in noise.cash with the same profile name?

May the community of writers thrive anywhere, everywhere in the globe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am "UnityOne" at NoiseCash. Thanks for your time and comment.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I discovered this platform during the pandemic and it really helped me to contribute something for my family's daily needs, hays I am now 9 months and counting in this site, I'm so blessed and grateful to be a blogger.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am happy to get your comment about your experience of blogging here. I strongly recommend creating a profile outside, such as on LinkedIn. You may see my other articles on personal branding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago