Christmas and the Common Mass

Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago

I am thinking about Christmas. I wish you Merry Christmas.

I think about many things. Even when I eat delicious food, I think and eat. I casually think about how the cook prepared the food, how the food ingredients were made, how the original food grains were grown, etc.

Do the original developers and creators get their dues for the hard work they put in to grow and develop the foods/products? Do you think the poor people, who put day-and-night labor to create the decorating items for Christmas, earn enough to eat two times a day?

Sorry for my thoughts. The entire world is not progressing with all its dwellers! It is a hard truth nobody can deny. My heart can't but think about the underprivileged.


I think about X-Mas, the almighty God, the super creator

Image 1: Photo by Brett Sayles from Pexels

I wish Merry Christmas to all read.cash members, their families, friends, and acquaintances of the two dot-cash communities. My best wishes for Christmas also extend to all the dwellers of the entire planet and other extraterrestrial creatures.

I read gospels and watched movies on Christ and other prophets. When I was a kid, I enjoyed watching and listening to sacred stories. After growing up to adulthood, I realized that the stories of these writings and movies display happenings that one can only imagine in the real world.

In reality, life is a real experience. We can't expect anything without any cause. If we expect heavy rain, first there should be water-filled clouds in the sky. Bolts from the blue is a proverb but cannot be a real event.

As a lover of the planet earth, I always tend to think about the real world while enjoying the festive seasons.


I think about the common mass, the ordinary citizens of the world

Image 2: Photo by Brett Sayles from Pexels

When I think about the common mass, I tend to forget God - the almighty.

  • How can you think about Christmas eve when you don't have work to earn your daily livelihood?

  • How can you think about an abstract personality when you see global wealth accumulation by the wealthiest one percent?

  • How can you think about heavenly angels when you experience cheating by corrupt governments and politicians?

  • How can you think about the virtual almighty when you see severe crimes in broad daylight not getting punished?

Still, we need to keep faith in ourselves - the empathy to do good for others.


I think about doing better every day, for myself and others

Image 3: Photo by Brett Sayles from Pexels

Our parents and grandparents used to say, "The world was better earlier." The older people continue to say these words. It is always nice to reminiscence the past. There is no use glorifying the past to which the present generation cannot testify themselves.

I sometimes think within myself if the world were "exceptionally good" earlier, and is it only "exceptionally worse" now? The past cannot be always better. My question may be mine but I wonder if it could be your question too.

In fact, humans are inherent to learning and acquiring new traits in life. Anybody would agree that learning and acquiring bad traits is easier than acquiring good traits.

Despite all the odds in our lives and the world, we need to keep focusing on betterment in all we do every day. It starts from early morning when we get out of bed to the last minutes before we sleep at night.

Keeping faith in own self is very important. We must acquire new knowledge and new skills. We must reject bad qualities from every aspect of life.


Trust is the key to strive

Image 4: Photo by Brett Sayles from Pexels

Keeping your self-belief high is what you need to strive for in life.

How can you improve your self-belief and enhance self-confidence? This one is a tricky question.

Bringing trust in your life is the key that can convert every negativity into positivity, all suffering into enduring life changing experience, and turing points.

Incidentally, I scribed some texts to post an article a few days ago. It details the relevance of trust in our life. Self-belief comes after we enhance our skills to solve real-life problems.

I say, "Trust is a Key" to unlock into a striving future.

I keep trust at the top for anything and everything, be it for evolving into a better life, with striving career, business, and whatever we do while living on the planet.

I wish you all once again a very peaceful and pleasant festive season.

Enjoy life and emerge into your better self every day.


Postscript

I have been a technology architect and blogger since 2014. I write on many platforms, including LinkedIn, Medium, etc., both with and without the monetization. I enjoy festivals with regular food and attire. I like to enjoy it with music, especially classical and folk music.


Cheers!

Lead Image: I created the animation with my texts and Photo by Brett Sayles from PexelsSources of all other images are mentioned below the respective images.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, or business. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

I am also on noise.cash ... click the link if you are there.

December 25, 2021

3
$ 0.91
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

People liked this article when I reshared it on LinkedIn. I pity the enjoying crowd who hardly bother about the unfortunate and underprivileged global citizens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago