Beware of Non-Engaging Bloggers

22 80
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago

I am writing on ReadCash for just a couple of months. But, I have been blogging on many other platforms since 2014. I have engaged with a large number of bloggers from many countries. They possess different traits and qualities.

You will find various types of bloggers on ReadCash (and elsewhere).

I find a decent engagement on ReadCash. Even the first-time articles also get some attention. I also check the first-time posts from the home page.


Some bloggers post articles but never engage!

Last week, I wrote a thoughtful comment on a blogger's article who posts almost every day. My comment was rather long. The article got only two comments and auto-upvotes from the platform's rewarder.

The blogger either didn't notice the comments, or the blogger was too busy creating crypto assets and reporting self-bragged articles.

That very blogger didn't have a little time and courtesy to reply to the only two comments the article received!


There are non-engaging bloggers on ReadCash (and elsewhere)

Graphics: Photo by Karolina Grabowska from Pexels

There are many such bloggers on ReadCash. Some of their profiles (bio) show "no bio" even after many months of existence on ReadCash. It is exclusively the blogger's choice to insert any text phrase in the "bio" section of their profiles.

A blogger is suppose to reply to the comments/questions on their posts.

At least, the comments which contain questions about the topics of the article should be replied to. Such bloggers look like bots with posting-only features.


These bloggers generally don't upvote tips to others' posts

Some of the bloggers remain passive in all activities other than posting articles. They don't write comments or reply to comments. They also generally don't upvote tips on fellow bloggers' articles.

These bloggers collect rewards/tips from others, but seldom upvote any tip!

Beware of the bloggers who never tip and upvote on fellow bloggers' articles! They are greedy reward collectors and remain indifferent to the blogging community!


What are your thoughts about non-engaging bloggers?

Most of you might have also discovered such non-engaging bloggers.

  • Will you follow, write comments, and upvote tips to these passive bloggers?

  • Will they be able to make any positive impact on the blogging platform?

  • What message are they spreading among the blogging community?

  • What do you think about these non-engaging bloggers?


Cheers!

Lead Image:  Animated GIF created from Photo by drmakete lab from Pexels.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

I am also on Noise.Cash ... click the link if you are there.

February 16, 2022.

16
$ 3.61
$ 3.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @SolarPhasing
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 9
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

hi Im a newbie here and thank you that you already upvotes my comments ,iam confuse because I tip others but them got a flag of spam as much as I want to be more engaging in other authors there is a confusion on how I got that spam comments

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't understand your comment!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since 2014? Wow this means you're master is blogging. And in my case, I do my best to share some blessings to other users, just as of now I can't share big because I am not earning that much:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am so happy to see your comment. I started blogging when LinkedIn opened its blogging platform to every user (old or newbies). Since then, I have been learning from the global blogging community (2014). Innumerable LinkedIn connections have blessed me. Their feedback helped me learn what I wouldn't have learned from any courses or academic writing curricula.

Let's keep in touch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! Thanks for sharing that. Btw, nice to met you, and ofcourse gonna know and learn from you more:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here. I learn from the blogging community.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't understand many rules of read cash. I don't know how to do it here. We have to build friendship with everyone through comments. You have to give upvote in a good article. But I still don't get a good response. What does it mean? Because what could actually be.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree that the rules are not very implicit. Some points are to be expanded and guessed. We have to search for like-minded bloggers and engage with their blogs through comments. It is impossible to upvote on all/many good articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we don't have much time but at least we should try to engage a bit when possible to make this online experience richer too, not only about earning crypto...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very well said, friend. Enriching the online experience is the point the passive bloggers are missing. Earnings come naturally or algorithmically. Commenting and engagement may give a lot of gains too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My brain raced as I read through this post as I was doing a mental check of all my articles wondering, hey, did I get around to responding to comments? lol Seriously though, there may be different reasons why people don't respond. One reason I have found is that the notification for responses go hand in hand with notifications that the people you follow have posted content. And so, you want to devote as much time to read and provide feedback and upvote content as you pay attention to your own posts. But that's one reason, and you are correct, it's only reasonable and polite to respond to people who take the time to encourage you. It's equally disconcerting, I agree that there are writers who are, as you describe, simply reward collectors, and that is not fair to anybody. Nice article as always Unity!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for taking your time. I agree with all your analyses. Notifications can be a hassle sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even if im busy in the real world, I still find time to read other articles

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am very happy that you got time to read and comment :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, sometimes I can't tip or read all the articles of the user's I subscribe because I'm too preoccupied and my notification until now wasn't cleared for like I think 3 months already haha. But I am trying to attend recent comments and read some articles from others as well from time to time.

Those bloggers who never really pay attention to comments doesn't deserve to be rewarded.. because they are suckers but not contributing in the platfom development.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Note that you can filter notifications. :0) Can be useful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I know but.. I'd like not to miss any of the notification but ends up I missed a lot 😂 I just want to mark all as read all of it before filtering but it's a lot of work now haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, got it! :0)) Just click "Marked all read" page by page. Yeah, it can take some times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it takes a lot of time now because it's months piled up already. I tried clearing up yesterday for two hours I was clearing until 6days ago notifs 🤦 Headache!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I fully agree with you in tipping/writing comments and missing too many numbers of notifications. In the good old days of LinkedIn (before Microsoft's acquisition in 2016), I needed massive time in replying to comments. I even responded to the negative comments so as to help the cynic commenters.

I am so grateful to you for spending your valuable "Time Currency" (https://read.cash/@Unity/time-currency-a3f1cdeb) from your busy life schedule.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, last last moth before my notification piled up it took me 5hrs to clear notifications as well as attending some important notifs haha. I used to argue a lot with different users before too, I mean respond even if it's criticism..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I appreciate your further examples. I accept the human factors in blogging/commenting and catching/clearing notifications. Let's keep in touch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago