A Fun Error in the New List Display!

9 73
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Errors always attract me.

As some of you know that any error always acts as a source of advice. In a sense, the errors are like a guide to how any system should improve.

Errors are not always fun. But, sometimes, errors can be funny. I am referring to those errors that don't cause any harm to anybody.

I will write about a fun error in the "New" list display.


I have just noticed an interesting error in the homepage display.

When I clicked the "New" tab on the ReadCash homepage, it displayed something interesting! Generally, the top of the article list shows two boosted articles. It did something similar but with an article that doesn't exist!

Screenshot Source

Can you see the "(not yet published)" writing community the listed article displays? And, it shows that the article is boosted!

  • Isn't it funny that it shows publicly that an article is (not yet published)?

  • I clicked the link and got a "404 NOT FOUND" error display!

And so I clicked on @Talecharm's author profile. There I found no such article.


Postscript

In the past, I published an article on some errors in CashRain.

Now, the list display is not properly working!

I will link the article with its title later.


Will you join my video channels?

TwitchDebesh Choudhury.
OdyseeLearning TimesDebesh ChoudhuryMusic, Film, etc.
YouTubeLearning TimesDebesh Choudhury.

Watch my short video on fun elements of life.

Video Source


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2023 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at

YouTubeTwitch,  CashRain,  Odysee,  LinkedIn,  TwitterPublish0xReadCashNoiseApp, and Facebook.

Earn passive income by sharing unused Internet bandwidth on Honeygain and Peer2Profit.

Lead Image: I created a GIF using my texts and a screenshot from ReadCash.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#ReadCash #error #display #fun #lesson

Mar 20, 2023

8
$ 0.30
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @Porwest
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 4
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Interesting error makes you wonder 🤔 1) how it received upvotes 2) without be published how it got boosted 3) why it's not seen on articles profile page

I've seen this error a few times but never seen one boosted. Also did what you did check authors profile page and got same results.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I was more interested in the result because the author was active over half a year ago. We received many well-written articles from @Talecharm

$ 0.00
1 year ago

@Telecharm is my one of the best Author. It was her last article that was Published. Yeah, it was error in homepage.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Looking forward to her return, she's been an educative author

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope the error might have been fixed as I haven't been seeing it anymore at home page with New clicked ... Anyways thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The top two boosted articles in the "New" tab list appear randomly, so the erroneous display may return later.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh I see, I haven't checked again or refreshed the page. Gonna see if the same error is still there 😃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe that was a system glitch.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It must be a runtime error. But I like such non-harming errors.

$ 0.00
1 year ago