How i made generative art NFT's on OBJKT and Open Sea

0 15
Avatar for Typo
Written by
2 years ago

Recently I took to creating NFTs. Check out my Original Dirty Boogers on Open Sea. I did them for fun no other reason. I did not have any crypto in my wallet so I knew they would not sell anyway. After searching the web a little, I found a repo on Github by HashLips and a few Video Explainers how to generate smart contracts. In the time since I created minted and listed those first NFTs i have discovered it's not necessary to generate a smart contract when you create an NFT or is it? I just don't know.

I generated 750 Dirty unique Dirty Boogers. Once I had the layers drawn I used VS code to generate the Artworks. Subsequently uploaded a handful of them, put them up for sale and started on a new collection. I ended up gifting them on Reddit. It was the only way to offload them. Drew the layers for 500 more, a second iteration, but decided not to put them up. For one thing it takes too long to label every Artwork and add each item. I found a script on Github to bulk upload the NFTs but that would not work.  I had to download Chrome in order to run the new script but the Chrome client was throwing back errors and would not open, so alas, I could not be bothered following through.

Next thing I Iooked into Generative AI . A duckduckgo search returned Vqgan + clip. It's a python script on Google colab that will generate Art via AI by running simple blocks of code. The results are not always what you will expect but with a little bit of tweaking you can get terrific outcomes. Besides that there is NightCafe a web app that generates Art also based on text prompt. Included are hyperlinks to the text prompts, my collection on OpenSea and some of the Art.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Typo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments