Beans more of a carbohydrate or protein?

2 20
Avatar for Twins
Written by
2 years ago

I got back from school and discovered,we had more of beans than other foods,more like 5 days a week,2 of the 3 meals a day,with my hate for beans,I started wishing I stayed back in school,like what the hell .One day I met mum and was like what's the catch for this excessive and obsessive hunger for beans,her reply really shocked me.She said my dad is having this problem with carbohydrate and doctor said he should "stop taking carbohydrates" that he should focus more on protein. . Later that night I went online to read more about Beans relating to protein,there, I discovered that BEANS actually contains more of carbohydrates than protein I.e 63g and 21g respectively,had to run to mum with my findings,yes was her response and continued,that due to the high carbohydrate content of rice,Yam,they had a shift to beans although it doesn't suit well for we young people but its healthier.Beans is a source of both protein and (carbohydrates in minute quality compared to other foods).Ohhh less I forget Beans is one of the meals you will take for a very long time without falling sick of something because of it's high nutrient content. thank me later.

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

a lot more than protein

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really!!, I never knew beans contained carbohydrate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago