My First English Poem

15 31
Avatar for Tsm77
Written by
3 years ago

Hi, guys. This is @Tsm77 back again. Today I have a poem to share with.

Corina Pandamic In My Eyes

I have not seen the devastation of World War II,

But I have seen the horrors of the epidemic, the fall of the whole human race to the slightest virus,

I have seen the whole world come to a standstill,

I have heard the cries of millions of helpless people.

Losing her child in front of the mother's eyes I saw the pain,

In front of the helpless child I saw his old father squirming and dying,

The poor left the illusion of life due to hunger I saw people coming down the street,

I have seen people end up in extreme negligence without their loved ones.

Forgetting all the violence, envy, arrogance in the face of the little virus, I have seen the whole world unite,

In the midst of the rhythmic decline of human civilization I have seen nature regain its rhythm,

And I have come to realize how insignificant mankind is to nature.

---------------------(The End)


🚩Leave a 'LIKE' and 'COMMENT' below to share your opinion.πŸ‘

🚩Don't forget to 'SUBSCRIBE' to get notified as soon as I post an update.βœ…

8
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Tsm77
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tsm77
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow...😍😍 You are a good poet too....keep it up dear πŸ’– Awaiting for your next poem ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. It’s funny that you told me a good poet. 😁 Anyway thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No friend... Really you wrote better... So it’s normal to mention that...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok..It’s my pleasure to hear it from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The poem is very nice,, just amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It’s my pleasure that you liked the poem..Best wishes for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you a poet also. I have surprised to see your poetry in english. If it was in bangla may be somehow easy but whenever i read an english i dont understand their simple rhythm and you guy wrote a whole poem. Your thoughts about matching of world war and corona sooths me. Both are devastating, life threatening. May allah save us all from all kinds of disaster may be corona or may be any kind of war. I invite you to read my articles about vitamins. Please dont be angry. i am not able to write about poetry. Ha ha ha because i am a medical student and so i have knowledge about nutrition so i can write about vitamins. If you read that you may find valuable informations about vitamin and its importance in diet Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will be my pleasure to visit your articles. And I am not a poet. I just tried.😁 Anyway thank a lot Dr. Bro.πŸ’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will be glad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This poem was really heart touching.. Great job brother.. Keep it up..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, just gave a little try. Nothing special.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love to read poems.. I have read so many poems.. I also read this poem bangla version.. Thanks for writing it in English..very nicely you have written this poem..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. It’s my first time writing poem in English. So, it’s not that good.😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then it’s my pleasure to share it with you guys.🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago