Thoughts on War.

5 20
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago
February 26, 2022
Saturday

We must have been quite disturbed by what happened with Ukraine recently. Everyone must be worried, anxious, broken, and have been going through many emotions. Before further going ahead I want to express my condolence to the people of Ukraine who lost their lives with the onset of this hostility and my wishes to provide strength to our friends Ma'am @Belozoriana and Ma'am @Vika09 who are here from Ukraine.

Any war has always brought destruction in the history of mankind people die, people lose their loved ones, and the soldiers quite often suffer from PTSD (POST TRAUMATIC STRESS DISORDER). And especially when I think the snipers having kill count of a century and over then I always think that how they must have been going through when they are retired or living in peaceful areas.

I Learned about PTSD from a movie and since then it has my special attention. When I was very young and while reading history about wars and others I used to fantasy how amazing it must be to fight using tanks, guns, or swords and capturing territory but as I gained little maturity I learned about its consequences.

I read the newspaper and closely follow the news around the globe too and recently there was a conventional war between Armenia and Azerbaijan in 2020 and the war came to an end with Russia's mediation. And, when I read further about it I was amazed to read that Russia was supposed to help Armenia to fight against Azerbaijan because of a treaty called "CSTO". But seeing Russia establishing peace there I was having thought that it is not preferred for a country to engage in wars in times when the country has advanced with its warfare equipment and some of them have nukes.

WHAT IS CSTO?

CSTO is an abbreviated form for Collective Security Treaty Organisation and its member countries are Russia, Armenia, Kazakhstan Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, and Tajikistan according to the treaty if any country attacks any of the members of CSTO then the member country of CSTO is supposed to help them.

Photo source

I was thinking that now the 21st-century world is united to fight against Terrorism, and other malpractices only. But, at the same time, I was having thoughts that these terror group organisation is already having some weapons which are quite good, and when I throw some light on the educational background of some people from these organisation I was astounded to find out that some of them are highly educated in branches of chemical engineering or others and also from some good institutions. And I feed myself with a thought that they are only starving for power-control and these people are no fool and will do their best to acquire or manufacture some of their own disastrous weapons.

It's very sad to encounter that countries that are supposed to establish fraternity and help and grow together and create a beautiful world for our generation are fighting firmly with each other undermining the collateral damages in the form of people, infrastructure, and other things too not to forget the mental state the children go through who've encountered these hostilities. When you watch or imagine the situation of children in Syria, Afghanistan, and other countries where these terror group organisation is actively engaged. I wonder when it is the most crucial ages for these children to learn and grow are actually hearing about the thuds created by bombs.

The regular recent mass abduction of small kids in some parts of Africa, and the other global problem like climate change, empowering women, discrimination against others, social evils, and other problems are some of the things which require our attention. Rather than creating havoc by some country on others.

Photo source

Thank you!

May peace prevails on earth, may peace prevails among mankind.

Original content

7
$ 1.38
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
$ 0.01 from @GelayyLumiere
Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago

Comments

The number of people getting caught up in the conflict between Russia and Ukraine is getting higher, pity the children who become aware of this kind of problem early, let's just hope and pray for their safety.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, let's pray for the people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brother which side is correct? Or you just want this war to end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still believe that this problem between Russia and Ukraine will settle. I see the good side of both leaders, just it happened that there are some who wants to create fight.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I appreciate your views and good to read how you perceive things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago