The sick day

12 11
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago
 January 17, 2022
Monday 

#25

Hello everyone, I am not going to write something fancy or moral or motivating column rather I will write about my today's report.

But first, I would like to express my gratitude to these beautiful people

Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty

Monday, mostly considered as the first day of the week but I think some places call Sunday the first day of the week, anyways according to me Monday is the day when we must be ready like warriors with numerous energy to fight the further days of the week and therefore the Monday should be energetic for everyone. I always try to make my every day energetic at least Monday to Friday but today my mum got sick since midnight and I didn't know it so as usual when I woke up in the morning at 0500 hours I went to the bathroom get freshened up and studied an hour before finally proceeding towards the kitchen and warming some water for everyone to drink as its winter and normally my family prefers to drink lukewarm water in the morning but me. So after that I gave medicine for the thyroid to mum and she said she had a fever and then I went to fetch the thermometer from another room and asked her to record her temperature and it comes out to be 102 degrees Fahrenheit then I went to my brother with the first aid box to see if there is any medicine I can give mum for the fever he said no as there were no ( my brother is a doctor) so after all this, I made tea for everyone and served to everyone and waking both my elder brother up and then I was going to clean the house but mum said go and study a bit more other works can happen later and then I went to study again. And my father cleaned the house instead of me it's very rare haahah and then at around 0900 hours, my brother said to cook some normal food and accordingly I made Dal and rice for everyone and then served it to everyone and also by this time my father bought the medicine for her and after taking her medicine she took a nap. And now she is normal.

Here comes my part, after serving food to everyone and cleaning the wares I went under the blanket as by now I also started feeling a little cold so I decided to sleep for a little and then when I woke up after an hour I also had a feeling that I am sick and therefore I keep on lying under the blanket for another couple of hours and then said to my brother to make tea for mum as she hasn't had any food yet so he made tea for everyone and we sipped tea and in the evening I recorded my temperature and it comes out 100.2 degrees Fahrenheit and I also took medicine which I rarely take because I do not want to ruin my studies and workout at least for tomorrow so right now I am feeling like its little normal temperature but let's see what will happen next I mean tomorrow when I wake up wether I get sick or start the day with full josh and energy.

SORRY FOR BORING YOU ALL AND THANK YOU FOR READING IT.

8
$ 1.43
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 3
Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago

Comments

Oh so you have a fever. Take care more of yourself too Trofi. Although we are trying not to get sick but the weather and pandemic really hit us, so we must be careful more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can't get sick at all at this time. So take care of yourself. Get well soon. I'm sorry to hear about your illness. God bless you my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks sister, you are right by the way I can't afford to get sick right now. and honestly its very rare that I get sick

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon my friend. Try drinking a lot of water because it will help in subsiding your hot temperature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks)) yhanne, for advice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon dear. Sending hugs and wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks devil

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, please get well soon.. sending my positivity towards you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sister, to be honest, I am being paranoid these days and I can't share why.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too.. I'm paranoid too.. it is the time we are living in you know.. but stay above your fears.. because sometimes, fears kill

$ 0.00
2 years ago

to be honest it is killing me so badly. I am not being myself. At one moment I get so fearful and at second moment I am being so lion like. I am hovering between thesee two and the fearful side is getting dominant and I am loosing((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not let your fears dominate you.. you have the supreme most powerful being watching over you, ie., GOD.. have faith on Him.. pls

$ 0.00
2 years ago