Soothing words...

3 30
Avatar for Trofi01
1 year ago
July 19, 2022
Tuesday

Good morning ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls,

Today, I am here to talk about something out of my genre...It was in 2018 when I had to appear in a competitive exam conducted at a national level as the first level of the qualifying round to hire candidates to train and commission them into the Army, the Air force, and the Navy.

At first, I did not want to join the defense forces in the early stages of my life, but later I was moved by the perks, adventure, and thrills that come in handy with joining defense forces. And, I was motivated to join it. The moment I realised this motivation, was allowing me to have one and a half months left to prepare for the exams. I was not aware, if this much amount of time is plenty enough to appear for the exam to clear. But, I always liked it when I am not allowed enough time to establish something. By this time, many of my brothers were halfway through their syllabus and some even completed 80 percent of the syllabus.

So, I just pick up the book and checked the segregations of questions from various topics comprising the paper which was an easy task as one of my brothers who lived in my room had it all marked in the book and I just marked the topics I need to cover to at least cross the qualifying bar and then scoring ahead.

Though, I must mention that during all this time I never refrained from doing activities that I already used to do. One of them was to sip tea with my brothers in the evening at around 1600 hours and share a joyous moment with them for an hour. And, also the morning PT (physical training) of the school routine and playing in the evening sometimes. But, after dinner (after around 2200 hours) in the night, I used to study with another two brother in their room, and we together used to study for around 0400 hours or 0500 hours, while, having snacks break in the middle of the night at around 0230 hours and we all three sticked to this routine for all those times till exams. Actually we three used to sip tea at around 0530 in the morning and then go to sleep. One of us goes to sleep for the entire day afterward while I used to attend PT and after that attend the classes and then after lunch used to sleep for one and a half hours before finally getting up for that tea. And, having a joyous moment with my brothers I retire to sleep till dinner.

Finally, the day came, when we all worshipped the god and with the blessings o our whole school we went to our varying examination center which was spread out wide in the whole city. And, there was another brother of mine in the same center as mine and we went together. The first paper which consisted of mathematics questions were in front of me and I started solving it. And, when this paper finished for a little break of an hour before the second paper. Now, I was worried with my performance and I talked to this brother of mine and I asked him, "is it enough to have completed this much of questions to qualify this set of paper and, he talked to few of our other brothers using cellphone and he commented, 'it turns out that this year the question paper was typical than previous years and therefore there is a probability of low cut-off', and I was little relieved by his words, and I already had ask him of his performance and he was way too confident.

Those soothing words of my brother were more than enough to relieve me of my worries to normally give the second paper after the break. And, similarly in life there are times when we need such soothing words from our near dear ones to sail through our worries, anxieties, stress, and so on. Those soothing words are magical words for everyone. I guess you must have experienced such soothing words and I am eager to hear them out in my comment section.

Thank you, everyone.

@TheRandomRewarder It's very tragic that you do not pay enough attention to your old users.

5
$ 0.27
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @porsche
Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trofi01
1 year ago

Comments

There are a lot of soothing words that make me calm and at peace, but my favorite would be from my mother and from my boyfriend, they've been my best friends since then, and they are the people that really controls my emotions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As for me, the words from my Mom can make me calmer and soothes my emotion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every soothing word is so magical as I have experienced it also Trofi. All I want to hear is a gentle sound and hope that everybody is gentle to me. Yet there are really problem people around. I just try to stay calm and cool to them but how I wish I could hear those soothing words from them, as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago