Reason I joined Military School

15 27
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago
April 07, 2022
Thursday

I have been sharing a bit too much about myself, or my stories here, and today I am going to share something which is a story that happened in 2013.

It was 2009 when my brother joined the military school, and our family went to drop him at the school for the first time. My parents, grandfather, my elder brother, and me. We were asked to report at 08:30 in the morning at gate no. 02, I think my parents were excited to see off their eldest child. In other words, it was their first experience putting away their first child to a place 200 km from a big city. Given, that we belong to a remote village. And maybe, on the other hand, they were having thoughts about how they will live without their child or so and so emotional thoughts must be crossing through their brains.

And, here I was in the backseat of the car just wondering about the city and roads, the various infrastructure which I never had seen in my life. I was astounded by the environment of the city.

The meeting started where the principal (an army officer) gave a speech ensuring parents that they are doing just the right thing or so and that they will treat these young kids as his son., and they will be nurtured in one of the best environments. The speech ended in about half an hour or maybe a complete hour, they told us to have some snacks and tea. And after that parents went into the house (hostel) to choose a place for their kids to settle. And, luckily this building was newly constructed and therefore everything was so new, the bed, the desk, the cupboard. And, I helped my brother to organise his belongings to the particular place. And around 1700 hours when we departed my parents broke out, and I was like what is the need to shed tears. It's just a good thing that he will be grown up in an environment which will provide a plethora of opportunities.

We came back, and I was already fired up to join the same school. Well, my mum cried for a few days. And, honestly, when people cry I do not know what to do and I even think is the crying going to relieve the pain? But, still, I tried to console her by saying that "Mummy, he is in right place, do you want him to stop his studies and come live with you"?

I was still very young and I was given a second thought by my parents and relatives that I already have had my hand fractured twice, and I won't make it to military school. But, still, I was so stubborn that I refused to give a thought to their misconception. And, I sat in the exam of military school when I attained the required age. However, I could not clear the exam in my first attempt but in the following attempt I cleared it, I cleared the interview and physicals, and also was declared for by the medical board, and now we had to wait for almost a month for the final merit list.

I was so enthusiastic but, I didn't make it to the merit list. I was sad but not broken, I decided I will study hard to further go in my life and will achieve other heights in my life. I started studying more than I should have been at the age of 10 years. But after about 45 days they declared another list where they informed us that I have been selected. (This list was declared because few of the selected candidates did not join the school, and they had to fill the void seats).

I was happy. I finally was in military school enrolled as a cadet on May 06, 2013, at the age of 10, even younger than my brother's age at the time he was enrolled. And, I also was the smallest cadet in my batch in terms of age.

I prospered, failed, learned, and grew there. But, when we passed out from that school, I still haven't learned one thing there, which is remembered not just by me but by all of my batchmates occasionally. But, now they have grown in that sector too, while, I still am behind or you can say I am far behind the starting line of that sector.

Thank you, Have a peaceful night.

12
$ 2.81
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 7
Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago

Comments

Good luck to you bro and my dream is to become a military servant

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think you wanted to say you want to become a military disciple, brother. It is patriotism at one of the supreme levels.

So, are you planning to join Army via CDS?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

CDs means what..?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are in college right? CDS is combined defence services. If you really want to join Army, try to search on internet the different ways to be commissioned in army.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best wishes for you dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You set your goal and achieved it at a very young age, it's just that after that you didn't thought much clearly what to do next. If you can achieve such a feat at that age, I think you are more capable know. With age our interests may change, find your interest, plan it and let's go.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I appreciate your concern, but, it's not what you are thinking. I am still learning everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you Nigerian

$ 0.01
2 years ago

An INDIAN

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I salute you cadet for not giving up on your dreams but hope you still talk to your mum a lot and make sure she is alright

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, mate, that's a beautiful message.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You achieved a century, that is aamzing dude, congrats on that

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All because of your support ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first congratulations on achieving 100 subscribers that really awesome and i guessed i haven't say to you happy new month my friend it been a long time . Actually I wonder why Mothers do cry whenever they see their children heading to studies or achieving something great . Am so glad for you my friend keep on rocking and I wish you success In all your endeavors 🔥

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad to hear your appreciation mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago