Reading and reading.

8 19
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago
March 28, 2022
Monday

I have not been publishing any sort of articles here lately. Well, there's no particular reason for it. Everything is just an excuse. But it doesn't mean I was being lousy these days I just was reading different things like really different. And, though I must say it could be good, maybe bad. For me, it is both.

I also am involved in reading a fictional novel by "JEFFERY ARCHER". The novel is "THE PRODIGAL DAUGHTER" Just 638 pages. I decided to read this fictional novel because lately, I have been reading books which only is based on imparting knowledge. As you have seen I have published my personal reviews on some books which include "The Psychology of Money", "The Atomic Habits" and many more.

Yesterday a batchmate of mine called me from the "NATIONAL DEFENSE ACADEMY" and he just lashed out at me the moment I picked his call. Our convo was like this-

Him: Hey, General sir it's very delightful you pick my phone

Me: Oh yeah?

And we keep on being on call. We actually don't have anything to talk much about we talked for 3-4 minutes and after that, from both sides, there was only one thing to say- "Say/tell something more"and we both know that we don't have anything particular to talk about. But, neither he was hanging up on me nor I was hanging upon him.

We were both silent on the call like literally there was not even a single sound and after a minute...

He: "are you there?"

Me: "yeah" then we again kept silent then I asked after 1/2 minute...

Me: "Are you there".

He: "yes".

We were silent and after 4-5 minutes...

He: "say something coz I am already falling asleep"

Me- Then sleep already there's nothing to talk about you already know.

Me: Have you read "The prodigal daughter"?

Him: No, The prodigal doctor seems interesting.

Me: Its "The prodigal daughter not doctor."

Him: Who wrote it "leo tolstoy"?

Me: Nope, Jeffery Archer.

Him: Oh then I am not going to read it.

Me: Why?

He: He put so much of thrill like really too much.

Me: Ah, I see. I am reading it right now.

Him: (SILENCE)

ME: (silence)

(we both kept silent till someone bang his door and he said ok then bye)

By the way, everytime he calls we normally talk a length about 30mins to an hour but we normally keep silent on the call because we never have anything new to tell each other.

I decided to take my mind for strolling through creativity and since I have downloaded this book quite a time back when a batchmate of mine told me that "The prodigal daughter" is a continuing series of another novel "KANE AND ABEL" which I read in 2014 and passed on to my batchmate for them to read. I thought its time I should read it. WELL, I am still reading it and there was a moment when I started feeling to give up the book. Because of a second thought, I took my decision to keep reading it. I perhaps will publish a review on it too.

By the way, I feel good that right now the price of BCH is a little considerable. And also lately I am being lazy with the workout but that doesn't mean I skip my workouts I just am not working out with the excitement. It's just like I start my work out and keep on going and going till I complete it.

These days I am not much involved in long-running as I earlier claimed that I run for at least 5 days in a week to relieve myself from all the things (running is a medication) but rather I run short distances to develop another type of muscle which my elder brother about how "XYZ" muscle can be developed. And gladly I am seeing the result. a bit.

I am just reading things like everything the articles here, the newspaper, other few things from the internet.

By the way, one special reason that I was giving a second thought to read this book is that I come across a particular thing in the book which was fading away from my interest but still I continued, and right now everything is going well in the book.

Thank you.

Have a lively day.

7
$ 1.70
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago

Comments

I also love to read unknown stories and looking like that you are really a good reader and like reading a lot

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Shohan, I think I still am missing a lot of things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seem to like reading a lot. I miss reading fiction novels. I still have this book that I started last year lying on the table in front of me :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hhahaah, that's funny comment at the end. But for the previous part I must say earlier I hated reading books. But, lately I fell for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lately i was reading a novel titled A blade so Black. I am currently at chapter 98 haha. I was taking some inspiration from their writings as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, that's sounds delighful. Actually I too am getting acknowledged about few things from this novel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wise is the man who reads :)))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ma'am, always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago