Making "POHA"

12 22
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago
March 02, 2022
Wednesday

For the first time I am going to make something for you ahahh just a line, how can I parcel it to you?

So, "POHA" is a dish made for snacks or breakfast, at my home it's as snacks and when I was in school It was breakfast on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Raw Poha basically looks like flattened rice.

A year ago I called a friend of mine and he said today he made Poha and it was so delicious and retorting him I said how do you make that and he told just buy it, wash it, soak it, put sugar, and have it with tea. I said alright I will make it too. On the call, I never asked him for the detailed recipe but I just was confident that I can make it easily without any guidance. And one day I went to shop to buy the raw poha and I cooked it. Everyone was flabbergasted eating it and since then I have to make it every time my family wishes to eat it.

How to make it?-

Ingredients: for 4 person

3 bowls of raw Poha (in a quantity you want to eat, but trust me to take more because you won't stop eating it less) haha

Sugar 8 teaspoon

Onion 2 medium size

Mustard seeds

Mustard oil/olive oil/ ( any cooking oil you use)

A handful of Peanut

A spoon of Cumin

Curry leaves 8-12

Half piece of lemon

Tomato 1 or 2

Green Chilli 4-5

Corriander

Turmeric powder 1/2 spoonful

Process:-

  • Wash the Poha in 2-3 water, squeeze it to remove all the water from it.

  • Add sugar to it and put it aside.

  • Fry peanut separately and take it out on a plate.

  • Chop the onion into small pieces or into longer pieces (I prefer longer pieces), Chop the tomatoes into smaller pieces, and cut coriander. And similarly the green chilies.

  • Put 5-6 spoons of oil in the pan, once it heats add cumin and mustard seeds to it.

  • Once the seeds are flamed, put the onion and chili into it and fry for about 5 minutes at low flame

  • Add tomatoes into them and fry them on the same flame.

  • Put Turmeric powder and mix them properly.

  • After they are fried enough put raw poha in them.

  • Now keep on mixing it so that the fried tomatoes, onions get mixed well with it. and keep on mixing till the white raw poha turns yellowish.

  • After that add lemon to it.

  • Add the fried peanut.

  • Add coriander.

  • Add curry leaves.

  • Keep it on a low flame and keep on stirring so that it won't get over-flamed.

  • Turn off the Gas haha that's it

Wait wait wait won't you serve it into plates? Huhh? That's so very rude of you.

SORRY, I DID NOT PUT CORRIANDER AND CURRY LEAVES BECAUSE AT THE MOMENT IT WAS NOT AVAILABLE TO ME.

Serve it on your plates. Have a tasty and delicious breakfast/snacks. Of course, eat it with tea or milk.

Bring a smile on everyone's face serving them something very different.

Thank you.

It was the first cooking article, I don't know if I presented it as you expected but I tried. Sorry, If you don't like it, but I am pretty confident you'll like the delicious "POHA" maybe you can add sauce to it if you want.

Photo is clicked by me.

You can all add fennel seeds to it. I like to put but my brothers don't want it so I do not add it.

5
$ 0.99
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 2
Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago

Comments

Poha is a kind of rice? I don't think I can find something like that in my country, but it looks really delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thannks )) yes it is something like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not familiar yet can't imagine how the taste of it. But it looks good, maybe I'll search video about this too:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That would be great. It tastes awesome you will definitely love it. I am pretty sure about that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That looks yum! I really hope you can send some over lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah of course I am coming over myself with the package:))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We call it biriani...and I like it most ...the food is looking so delicious my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know what biryani is but shohan it is different, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't heard about this kind of food but it looks delicious.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yess ma'am it tastes delicious too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I need it 🥺You just made me hungry.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey lucifer! Wait I am coming with a lunch box, I think you must be hungry after doing a great job of preparing the young generation with the knowledge and wisdom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago