Importance of Games and sports

17 30
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago
March 08, 2022
Tuesday

At first, we need to know the definition which segregates sports from games.

A SPORT IS DISPLAYED BY AN INDIVIDUAL WHILE,

GAMES ARE PLAYED BY A GROUP OF PEOPLE (something like a team for example football).

In most of the low-income income countries or middle-income countries, society is very reluctant towards sports and games. They have the mindset that it only wastes the person's time (for them it is mainly inclined towards their kids) because they mostly are middle or poor class families and they think that sports and games will only rob the future of their children and will persist their next generation in the same lifestyle that they are having now. So, even if their kids are so enthusiastic about sports and games their parents preach to them to study hard and become successful. But some parents also support their children if it is their dream to pursue a career in games or sports.

I am saying it because I have experienced it too. My parents also used to preach to me to study whenever I used to ask them for permission to play. And as a result, I barely played anything until I reached a marvelous school. And even when I reached there my parents said one thing to me-"Son, don't waste your time in games and sports and end up fracturing your hands and legs". And for quite some time I was being subservient but seeing my batchmates I start realising I am not growing and developing like them. And therefore, I started playing games and sports and eventually ended up playing the tournament of every game in my school in my senior years.

The importance of games and sports cannot be ignored in our life. It may seem just a mere sport or game to many but the values, and personalities it imbibes in an individual might not be imbibed to them by their teachers or parents. This is the activity where individuals are not asked to learn qualities but it gets inculcated in them by their senses. It imbibes a person the sportsmanship quality, the teamwork, the coordination, cooperation, to handle stress and pressure, the leadership quality, the organising skills, sense of unity and what-not.

Photo source

Now, in this digital era, people do tend to be on the screen that they forget to keep a check on their health and end up being obese, having eye problems, and various other health problems. A mere hour of physical activity which can include games, sports, or workouts can improve the lifestyle of people hugely and that is the power and importance of these games, sports, and physical activity.

The students who end up studying prolonged hours just to establish a spot for themselves in this high competitional era sometimes lose the motivation to step on the ground for some playtime. But, they forget that sports and games help refresh and lighten their mood and improve their concentration which eventually helps them perform better in their studies. I also fall prey to it I do not use to allow into thinking myself to get out and step feet on the ground but I realised that the less I restrict myself to play the less focused I am towards study in other words I had to spend a lot more time studying to retain the same lessons.

Last but not least I would only like to say that the importance of physical activities, games, or sports cannot be ignored for something else. I want to write more but I am falling asleep.

Thank you.

8
$ 3.30
$ 3.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 3
Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago

Comments

Ang isang paglalaro ay part ng isang exercise na pwedeng makatulong sa ating magandang kalusugan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true. The important of sports is not given much importance among middle class families. Just study. Peoples less realise how sports change us mentally and physically. Moreover it's an opening for government job as well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well aside from this, it's really attractive to a person to at least play even one sport

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That means I am very much attractive then hahah, sister, Eh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Playing is involve physical activities are much better, you can have exercise the same time enjoying.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes madam. the major sports can work as cardio exercise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and that's remind me its been a long time I haven't had some physical activities

$ 0.00
2 years ago

seems finally you are going to start it again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love sports and i thought that i can play any game or manage my studies, really i am a cricketer, snooker playing badminton or more like running etc

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wonderful, I only played snooker for 3 days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh that's good where are you from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People who love sports are well disciplined. They are obedient in following it's rules and regulations.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

that's where they learn to be disciplined.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people have changed their fate by participating in games. Depends on your determination too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

no one can deny with you lucifer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is little or no care for those that get hurt while participating in sports here. So I was so scared and stopped playing from time to time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah true, that is one aspect .

$ 0.00
2 years ago