Choosing open learning.

8 25
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago
December 06, 2022 18:42
Thursday vibes

Hello! Good evening

Today, in this article I will be sharing my personal experience like most of the time I do.

In 2020 I was not in any plan to pursue my graduation from any university like normally but I wanted to join the National Defence Academy but then I thought of having a backup plan too so I applied for this state university and I was short-listed but when there was counseling I needed to pay 4400 Rupee = $58 in advance to lock the seat but I couldn't manage to pay the required fee till the last date and so I had to give up the seat. And it was that time of the year when almost all of the universities had already shortlisted candidates for their fresh admission but I keep on searching and I came through open learning from a central (controlled by the Government of India rather than Government of State) university and I found that it was still taking admission but the last date was 2 days after but to submit the required documents I had to visit my military school for getting those docs. issued but since it was also the corona time the faculty and other staff of the school were not coming to the school so I couldn't produce the document and I was thinking that I have to wait for another 6 months till the new admission is announced but to my surprise, the last date for this open learning program was enhanced by thirty days because there were fewer students who actually enrolled for the program so here I get lucky and I ran to the school for straight 3 days and finally I get the required docs. after that and I was finally applying to this program and also submitted the fee for the program.

So, what is open learning program?

It is a program in which you are enrolled in the university and but you don't have to attend the classes and all you just have to appear for the semester exams and it is mostly opted by the students who want to do something else in their life while doing under-graduation. So did I because I am also preparing for an exam right now.

Advantages of open learning:

You will have a lot of time with you. And if you are really determined about your life you definitely do not want to waste this time.

Disadvantages:

Your social circle will be reduced as if you are in any university you will definitely meet more number of new people and your social skills will be enhanced, more friends, more fun. But, you can have social skills at other places too not just in university so I do not have any regret of it.

The many facilities which you can exploit in universities like sports, extracurricular you will miss them as I live on the outskirt of the city so I do not have any access to any games or sports luxury.

Other things:

In my opinion, there is one more thing about being in university that there are some students who spend their graduation time so leisurely that they actually study the only night before their exams and other time they just stroll across and have fun with others only and actually this is a necessary part also because in moments like these you will end up making friends who will be with you for the whole life and many unforgettable memories which you will be reciting when you all have get-togethers but, since I am already from military school I have created all those memories and all those funny moments and strolls across and making friends who are not less than brother and the bonding we all share is just unbreakable at least I can say his at this moment.

My opinion:

When I weigh my present state and my ambitions and goals I believe I did the right thing by enrolling in the open learning program and I am proud that I am happily using my time.

Thank you

Good night to all of you lovely people.

8
$ 2.99
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago

Comments

There are some benefits to open learning, you never realize you are even part of college, yet you learn and progress. Staying with parents is again a bonus

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, learning is a big deal, how I learned it is not a big deal. You can learn online, you can learn open learning again. Take education, this is a big deal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks sister))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think open learning or distant learning is mainly for folks who are very busy with their business or work that makes them not to be able to have the time to sit in front of a classroom for lectures. I would always prefer campus life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good to know bilqees

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In our country we have this Online class, somewhat Open-Learning Program. But I prefer that Open-Learning Program, online class is irritating sometimes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ah got it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes true very less people like it, but he said he joined because it was his condition

$ 0.00
2 years ago