A tree in Kenya.

5 33
Avatar for Trofi01
1 year ago
June 15, 2022
Wednesday

Good morning everyone,

Today, I want to share my experience about an activity that I was doing on my laptop for quite a time, it is something related to the environment.

There were updated challenges every day to complete and accordingly we were awarded points to achieve a particular milestone. And after reaching a certain milestone, it was clearly stated that a plant in Kenya will be planted. To be exact after every 10,000 points collected you will be awarded a certificate and a plant will be planted in Kenya.

When it first started I was just opening it daily and I think I was awarded 30 points for everyday login, and they used to be 5 tasks daily to be completed by one, and points were awarded accordingly for some challenges we were awarded 30 points and for some challenges we were awarded 10 points. It wasn't a big task, it only used to take my 2-3 minutes so I was gladly completing someday I used to complete all the 5 challenges and on certain days I only used to complete 2-3 challenges because some seem understandable to me.

Well, I must say that the challenges were not that hard it was merely to locate positions that have more than 30 degrees across the globe or to locate some sunny location or a place where the weather condition is severe (severe means forest fire, avalanche, snow, hailstorm, freezing condition, etc.) or we needed to locate a place below freezing points and places which have windspeed more than 18/16/15 or so like that. Well, this wind speed task was the easiest one because it can be easily located as the place I live in normally have a windspeed of 16kmph or more every day.

There were some rare days too when I do not use to do even a simple task. Because it all depends on my mood. There was a little thought in my brain what if I am doing it and they declare one day the time for the dedicated activity has already come to an end but it was not a big deal to me even if it would have not let me complete my challenges of at least 10,000 point but at the same time I also wanted to contribute for the plantation of at least and at most 1 plant.

One thing which I wanted out of this activity was that the required organisation should not have focussed on Kenya only it should have focussed on different cities too.

See the surprising thing about it is that they are going to plant a Mangroove tree, and in one of my previous articles I already have stated how important it is to conserve a mangrove tree and forest.

Thank you.

10
$ 0.64
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 3
Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trofi01
1 year ago

Comments

Preserving the cleanliness of the environment and maintaining growth in the environment are very important things, so that we get health and benefit from the cleanliness we do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To get better environment we all should keep focus about tree plantation. You did nice job by this system.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good challenge and I can see the purpose to be great. Also, I hope it will have better outcome and preserve more trees.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This challenge look's like it has a good purpose. I think level 10 is not that bad for atleast you'll be able plant a mangrove tree after giving your hard-works and efforts. Perhaps even if you says that there were day's that you didn't do the task you still doing a great achievement in there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow that's a great job you have done. I appreciate your tree plantation activities in that system.

$ 0.00
1 year ago