In-loved with my Profession (Part-I)

10 41
Avatar for Trix-Z
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Writing, Life, Story, Blog, ...

It was about 10 o'clock in the morning of October 2003 when I received a news from my dearest colleague that we both had passed for the very first time,the Licensure Examination for Teachers(LET)which we courageously taken by August of that same year.Passing the examination for me,means a fulfillment of my childhood dream of becoming a licence teacher,so I can be in the profession of rearing the children about many good things that would equip them to face the realities of the world.

When I was still in my Pre-school age,I and my playmates used to play, "Bahay-bahayan," where I played the role of a mentor and my playmates as my students.I enjoyed a lot acting like a teacher being highly respected by the youths and being a channel of knowledge and wisdom for them like a walking encyclopedia.

As a very young teacher full of dreams, I am embracing in me the pride of a young hero.I cant comprehend why suddenly those great idealism banished when I was hired a permanent teacher under the Department of Education.At first I want to counter-direct from the flow,but I felt I was too weak to survive.For instance hearing my co-workers say, "You are just looking for a burden if you'll read that essay, c'mon just look at the penmanship and put red marks on it." Said by one teacher who is at about the age of 50.

There was one time I forgot to eat lunch,busy computing grades,when one co-worker come to my table and unhesitatingly uttered to me, "Don't compute grades,rather make grades directly and pray, "Our Father," or hearing the most common of all, " Don't conduct class too much,that wont increase your basic salary," and they'll all burst out into laughter.

Little by little, I started to adapt the practice of the majority of the teachers,specially when I was transferred to one of the satellite schools of the town, where very few students are competent,parents are uneducated, and very unfriendly road going to school ,where I have to drive my own motorcycle and fight the very unpredictable weather.The most critical part of being as teacher in a mountainous school,is that we have to pass the barangay where drug addicts and killings are rampant.I reach the point of having in mind, "Resignation" as answer to all these predicaments.

Too tired to teach,too bored to deal with students who cannot even relate with the reality of life in the modern civilization.Too late to educate them on becoming a good citizen and be a good leader in the future,owing to the fact that our society has slowly being devoured by a chaotic system and self-centered leaders.

The zeal of being a young promising teacher has gone in me.My everyday routine has become just for compliance of the responsibility bestowed on me.I teach superficially,no fulfillment,just waiting for the sunset achieving nothing.

One day,I witnessed an incident in school that changed my entire view about my profession and my role in the community.

How can I not be in-loved with my profession?

Read the turning point of my life in the continuation of my article.

3
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @done
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.01 from @Princeyahwe
Avatar for Trix-Z
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Writing, Life, Story, Blog, ...

Comments

Ka nice sa posing ni mam ui. Murag man ug pang Miss universe. Anyways mam, cheers for more articles in the future 🥂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw..this is such a great honor to be complemented by my master mentor.Thank you so much ma'am for bringing me to this world where I can explore more my intellectual capacity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaha. Makatawa manko mam sa imong master mentor. Anyways mam, this will be a newer pathway nimo to express your ideas and show your expertise. Go ! Go! Go!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't wait for your write-ups maam. Welcome to read cash family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ma'am .I'm so happy being part of this family.It somehow brought me to a new horizon where sky is the limit of self expression.Though I'm still learning everyday,I'm optimistic that I can grow in here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait to read the next part of your story ma'am...Ang ganda nyo ma'am, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw,thank you so much my friend.Being part of this family means a chilhood dream fulfilled for me.Since grader I was dreaming of writing my views and let people read and give a nod to my points.Now I'm here,I'm excited to write everyday though sometimes time is not favorable for me to write.Ive read several of your articles ma'am and I think we have lot of similarities in our family upbringing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats okay ma'am. There were days that we are busy so just write if you have spare time. Thanks for reading some of my articles ma'am. Glad to know that there are things that we have similarities when it comes of upbringing our families

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am excited to read more specially on the turning point of your life. Everyone has its own purpose. I know you have a great purpose to be an inspiring teacher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Sir.Yes,I believed that each an everyone of us has an ultimate purpose on this earth ,eventhough sometimes we tip toe on different bows and arrows...but still at the end,God's plan will prevail.

$ 0.00
2 years ago