Nakunpenda

7 25
Avatar for Triumph_101
3 years ago

She has the skin of chocolate, her eyes were as dark as the coal for mining with her thick lustrous hair and her slim figure but a matured mind. like every other kid she's meant to love cartoons,games and doing nothing but having fun but reversed is the case for her .

My name is Nakunpenda and this is literally the story of my Life. "Nakunpenda!!! , what are you thinking about " mrs Rebecca jimoh asked nakunpenda's mother who is a local primary school teacher in the small community where they lived while her husband Mr Caleb jimoh worked as a mechanic in the popular complex of the community " mama you called me ..." Nakunpenda replied after realizing she was lost in thoughts as usual " won't you go outside and play with your friends,the holidays will soon be over and you know what that mean,....... " Yes yes reading I know " she completed her mother's sentence " but I don't want to play I want to listen to the stories how the white men came to our town mama " nakunpenda said with so much interest in her eyes ,she squeezed her wrapper that was tied around her waist in between her laps to be comfortable on the stool she sat on .

" Hmmm my curious daughter .." Rebecca chuckled before clearing her throats " I was just 6 when the news of white people spread like wildfire around the community, everyone wanted to see them ,they promised our ruler so many gifts if they were given half of the land ...with so much contemplations the ruler gave in to their demands and that's how they own laspagrow area " Rebecca said filling contended with her brief story . " No no mama that's not the part I want to hear ,I want to why we can't do inter marriage with the white men" nakunpenda asked curiously " tufiakwa "Rebecca exclaimed and spat on the floor. " Don't you ever say that again, what do you know ehn ! Oh so it's about that you albino friend again huh " Rebecca said already looking at her with disgust " Mama, Jace is not albino his ...." " Shut your mouth, what do you know " Rebecca interrupted her .

" I don't want us to have a conversation like this again ,for heaven sake you're just 8 years ,you know nothing " Rebecca arranged the tray of beans she was picking hissed and left nakunpenda confused .

" pissf pissf Penny penny " Jace calling out almost in a whisper at the back of nakunpenda's window " what are you doing here Jace it's very late " she said already blushing " I came to see you ,I waited for you at the tree house but you never showed up , what's wrong ? Jace said worriedly " climb up first " she said stretching her hands already to assist him inside her room through her window .

" So what's wrong,why didn't you show up " looking at nakunpenda waiting for a reasonable answer . Jace Brooke was the son and soul heir to the Brooke's the owners of the largest farm in the community and head of the laspagrow east area of the community , Jace was the definition of a ' beautiful boy " with his tousled thick dark hair , light skin and Jade green eyes and small pink lips ,his palms were so soft like he never lays his hands on anything hard .

"Hey stop staring .." nakunpenda said blushing trying to break the silence. " Well why didn't you come to the tree house so we could play " Jace asked again " I'm tired of deceiving myself " she replied covering her face with her two smallish hands jace chuckled seeing her covering her face " ... what do you mean deceiving yourself .." he asked . " We do play as couples daily when we can never get married in reality " she said already shy " married? Are you kidding me penny I'm just 10!! , We're just kids " Jace said already freaking out. looking at nakunpenda who looks like someone that would burst In Tears any moment from now. " Okay fine I'll marry you, I'll marry you penny when I'm older but let's be friends and don't cry " he already embracing nakunpenda.

" Really ,you promise ? She said looking into his eyes " ummh penny we know we're way to young but sure I promise I'll get married to you in the future " he said trying to cheer her up. Before he left they played puzzles .

The next day at the Brooke's mansion Jace was in his room being dressed by his mother Mrs Catherine Brooke " my baby boy looks so cute " she said pecking him on his cheeks. " I'm not a baby anymore mom , I'm a big boy now " Jace said trying to speak with a premature muscular voice . " Oh come here " Catherine said hugging him tightly .

**************************

Nakunpenda at her house with her dad and his friend mister Clinton " I don't know ...Mr jimoh said worriedly " jimoh she's going to pass the scholarship just pay and you'll see the end product later,it would be fruitful " Clinton said convincingly. " Do you think you can learn in the big white man school " jimoh asked his daughter. " I'll papa, I'll !!! Nakunpenda jumped excitedly .

To be continued.

3
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Triumph_101
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Triumph_101
3 years ago

Comments

WOW

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so much 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i was thinking you would have written a new article by now.. i am waiting .. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwnn thanks I was so busy last week but I'm here now 🤗🤗☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story dear

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago