Two Locked Hearts (Part 9)

1 12
Avatar for Trishaa
3 years ago

Ethan ran another race that week and he asked Sawyer to come and watch. Sawyer said he would. When he ran and won first place, the person he went to afterwards was Sawyer. Ethan just sorta slipped through the crowd and found him sitting up at the highest bleacher seat where no one bothered to search for him, and together, they chatted and Ethan spilled a few secrets on how he won everything as an athlete. Sawyer was amazed at how easy going Ethan was, and how easy he made everything seem. His only flaw, Sawyer saw, was in calculus. However, even then, he managed to get everything right after only explaining it to him twice. Sawyer believed the real fault lied with the teacher. He just didn't make that known.

When the week ended, and the weekend arrived, Sawyer was texted by Ethan, asking him if he wanted to go jogging early in the evening at the park not too far from where Sawyer lived. Ethan explained that it would only be for a few minutes. Sawyer agreed on the condition that Ethan took it easy on him, since he wasn't a runner.

They met at Wicket Park and together they jogged the half mile trail a few times before Sawyer said he was tired. They parted ways again.

Ethan was pursuing Sawyer with fervent passion. However, he almost knew Sawyer was straight. Still, he could not shake how he felt for him. I'm gonna have to tell him eventually, Ethan kept saying to himself.

Veronica Erin walked by Ethan's locker and asked him how he was.

Ethan smiled.

"I'm fine."

"You've been awfully quiet lately sexy. I haven't received any texts back from you and I think I sent you several last week."

Ethan looked as smooth as ever.

"Well, I haven't been doing so great in calculus so I've had to get a tutor and have sessions afterwards. It's important that I have a good gpa for Duke University."

"Really," Veronica said. "That must suck."

"Actually, it doesn't. Sawyer Lancelot is tutoring me and I've been making B+'s on all my work since."

"That loser! Since when did he become a tutor? In fact, since when has he ever done anything for anyone? I needed him to open the door for me oneday because I had my arms full of books and he didn't even bother opening the door for me. I ended up falling on my ass and dropping everything on the floor. I actually saw the freak laugh at me when he thought I wasn't looking afterwards."

"Well maybe you should've asked for his help. He doesn't appear to be that bad of a guy to me."

Ethan turned back around signaling to Veronica that she was dismissed. She took it personally but knew she couldn't hold a grudge. Ethan was the most popular boy in school, and the one most sought after. She'd be going against the grain if she did that.

Still. She couldn't believe he was hanging out with the most hated guy in school. It didn't matter that it was just for academics. Veronica couldn't even picture it in her mind.

On the soccer field Ethan was teaching Sawyer how to kick a ball sideways at an angle when a couple of students came out for practice. Sawyer was amazed at how easy it was to replicate the gesture.

"Hey Ethan." Josh Lyner yelled from across the field. Josh was five eleven with long stringy black hair and blue eyes. Girls all over talked about him as if he were a star from a magazine.

Ethan looked up and acknowledged Josh, then went back to talking to Sawyer.

Josh jogged up to Ethan and Sawyer with two other boys following. Josh took one look at who Ethan was hanging out with, and he nearly had a physically sick reaction. Sawyer Lancelot! Hanging out with Ethan Fester!

Josh looked at Ethan. "What's going on?"

Indicating the thing with Sawyer, even looking and hinting toward him.

Ethan looked at him like he was crazy. "Teaching Sawyer how to play soccer."

Josh laughed out loud. "Sawyer play soccer? As if ...... "

Sawyer instantly froze with rage.

"What did you just say?"

1
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Trishaa
3 years ago

Comments