Meet Me In My Dreams (Part 1)

0 8
Avatar for Trishaa
3 years ago

Mom, Dad, and I moved into an old fixer-upper. I am not a fan of Dad's interest in old houses. This particular house was different though. It was huge. It stood on a huge hill on twenty or more acres of land. The nearest school was overThose were my friends." Erin gasped and turned around, a hand on her heart.

"Da**it, you scared me!" She said. The wind started blowing. Erin's hair was blowing everywhere.

What Erin saw when she turned around was a boy about her age. He also had red hair and blue eyes. "Hey, I'm Preston."

Erin just stared. Silence.

When she found words, she asked a question.

"What do you want with me? ...... Aren't you the same boy that knocked on my door?" She asked.

Preston smiled. twenty five miles from here. I'm Erin and i'm seventeen. I have red hair and blue eyes. I'm kind of preppy. And I love fashion. But anyway, dad was going to restore this old house from the ground up. The house was surrounded by a bunch of trees. The grass was nice. It only grew a certain length then quit. Dad wouldn't have to mow the grass every week. Nor make me. Yay! Lol. I really liked the landscape. I liked how it was out in the middle of nowhere. It had a creepy vibe. But it was nice to.

The first night I slept there I had several candles burning in my room. I didn't want it to be completely dark. I wasn't afraid, but it was kind of scary at night. I wasn't asleep for more than twenty minutes when I hear a knock on my bedroom door. Chills went all the way up my back. Its funny. When you hear something like this at night, your first impulse is to second guess yourself. I second guessed myself. I thought I was hearing things because of my paranoia ....... until I heard it again. A knock. Four little bumps. "Mom. Dad. If either of you are playing a cruel joke on me, I swear to God I will get you back." I warn out loud. Silence. Then I hear what sounds like a teenage boys voice.

"Its not your mom or your dad," he says. He laughed. It was a light, very cute chuckle. His voice sounded like a musical echo across the air.

For some reason I wasn't scared. Um. I did think I was going crazy.

"So," I say, still lying on my side in bed. "What do you want? ..... And why are you hanging around trying to scare someone to death?" I ask.

Silence. Silence.

Did it decide to leave? Good. Whatever it was. I didn't need any phantom of the night in my life right now anyways. I rest my head again and drift off to sleep.

................. Erin wakes up on the same hill outside of her house. Below the hill you could see four kids in Halloween costumes on their bikes staring up at the house. Erin herself looked at the house. It wasn't creepy as before!! It was nicer. People actually lived there. In the distance, you could see an ambulance coming up the dirt driveway. Erin was curious so she walked over to inspect the scene. In the front yard, you could see a man and a woman. Paramedics were getting out of the ambulance and unloading a stretcher. The upset man and woman led two paramedics inside the house. Minutes later they came out with what looked like a teenage boy laying on his back on the stretcher. Cute, erin thought. He was loaded into the stretcher along with his mom and dad. Then the ambulance disappeared down the driveway. Erin turned to see if the kids were still standing there. They were actually leaving. A voice behind her made her jump nearly out of her skin!

Those were my friends." Erin gasped and turned around, a hand on her heart.

"You scared me!" She said. The wind started blowing. Erin's hair was blowing everywhere.

What Erin saw when she turned around was a boy about her age. He also had red hair and blue eyes. "Hey, I'm Preston."

Erin just stared. Silence.

When she found words, she asked a question.

"What do you want with me? ...... Aren't you the same boy that knocked on my door?" She asked.

Preston smiled.

To be continued.

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Trishaa
3 years ago

Comments