Who helped

0 9
Avatar for Treasureawesome
2 years ago

Source](https://unsplash.com/photos/vEE00Hx5d0Q)

According to this topic below, this topic is a crucial one for me, because grieving up was kinda tough, I don't even know where to begin, but I guess I have to start from somewhere.

>We have all had a person who has helped us grow. Sometimes that teacher taught us with love, other times learning was a challenge. We want you to tell us about that person who helped you in the evolution of your life, it could be a boss, a friend, an acquaintance, a coworker, etc.

As a child, I wasn't close to my parents, if I can remember correctly, I was always scared of them not really in a bad way, really, it's just thus fear they plant in us children to always behave ourselves, so this fear made me in a way to be distanced from them, then as a teenager, I wasn't staying with my parent, I stayed with a family friend for a while, there too I wasn't close to anyone, I saw it that I was on my own , even when I had something important to talk about, I still didn't see that person in any of them to talk to.

After I came back to stay home, I would have live to share sine things, that got me to leave that family friend house, but for the past 12years I haven't been able to confide I anyone apart from my husband, it really a sensitive topic for me.

So which bring me to day that one person who has given my life a change is my husband, when we met initially, we were church members, we pray together, go to choir rehearsals together, the point at which I was able to open up to him and tell him things I couldn't even tell my mum till date, I guess that was what made me say yes to him when he asked we get married even at my young age, not that he is that old, he's only 8 years older than i am.

The way he helped me, I still can't understand the kind of bond we had, it was like he was heaven sent for me, cause I was at a really bad patch of my life even at my young age, he made me understand how things were supposed to be , he prayer with me, even the person I offended during my rebellious year, he made me make up with up, and also that distance I felt from my family he was like a cement that brought us back together, I know then my latent would have not felt like I was separated from them, because we were still talking and seeing each other every other day, but within me I felt turned apart from them, but ever since I knew him (my husband) he brought us closer, without even forcing himself, it was just natural, which made me become closer now to my mum, after that part of my life was fixed i became more closer to my mum, i seek her advise at any given time, even when nobody knew I was going to tie the knot early ,I time her my plans and she was okay with it, she then came to understand things I had done through when I wasn't at home, though i didn't tell her directly, I only twisted my words and she understood me,

So my husband was that person for me , still is, then my mom would be the other person that has taught me to love myself more.

[Source](https://unsplash.com/photos/U3C79SeHa7k)

Thanks for visiting.

Was first published on read.cash.

1
$ 0.47
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Treasureawesome
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Treasureawesome
2 years ago

Comments