What do I do

2 12
Avatar for Treasureawesome
2 years ago

Hey people, I am so happy writing today ,a lot on my mind, a friend of mine called me up last night crying in the phone , I asked her what happened ,she then narrated that her husband doesn't want her to work but be a stay at home wife, I asked her if before marriage there was any discussion about this and she said know.

My opinion is that the husband might feel insecure or lack of trust today her .but come to think of it. I sometimes ago had the very same topic with my husband and we argue alot about it and now my friend comes to me with the same issue what to tell her .

I haven't got an idea in what to tell her to do, because I myself haven't sorted the issue or discussion with my own husband , how do I advice her?.

Many men feel being married is the time to reign dominance on the wife, even the bible says women are supposed to be helpmeet to the man not being a liability. Many men this day succumb the wife to being a wife house or stayhome mom . This is 21st century, and even with the situation if the country women should be allowed to work.

I Seriously think there should be a seminar or a platform where women are encouraged to work. I tried to call a single friend of mine to ask for her opinion , she told me point blank that she would be able to be a stay home wife, that if she wanted to stay home she wouldn't have gone to the university, she would have just gotten married straight .

Guys how do you think I should advised her and myself. What do I do .

Getty images

Images from unsplash.com

2
$ 0.16
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of Treasureawesome
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Treasureawesome
2 years ago

Comments

I think both of them should have discussed about this and settle it before they got married. Perhaps, the guy saying such do not want stress for his wife and if he is capable of feeding the family and also giving his wife some money monthly as a tip, then she would decide if to stay at home and take care of her home including children if there is any now. They both really need to discuss about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm , but she doesn't want to stay home cos she feels the husband won't give her enough ,even if he gives her.welk it all still fall under them discussing it out

$ 0.00
2 years ago