Wedding bells

0 21
Avatar for Treasureawesome
2 years ago

Hi people,

We all know Nigeria is a country blessed with so many traditions, especially in term of marriage, our culture differs whether you are igbo ,Yoruba, Hausa,etc.

What got me thinking mostly was I recently attended the wedding of a friend , God the wedding was so elaborate ,it got me thinking , how much would she have spent on such wedding was it worth it? Well I don't know. Cos we all have different perspective of things, I remember when I did mine almost 2 years ago. If you are from akwaibom or you have anyone from that side you would know what I am talking about. My God ! The list my people gave to my husband then was neck breaking, we had to start negotiating on how everything would be done, long story short. The list was endless, was frustrated at some point , But all things working together we came to an agreement and we got married..

So this friend isn't from my side but a Yoruba, but she fixed the traditional and white for two days. Instead of one like we do see many people do nowadays.but alll glory to God she married, yeah!! ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜‚

So how would you like your wedding to be? If you're married,how did your wedding look like. I am curious ๐Ÿคจ.

Let's talk

Imagesource; phone gallery

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Treasureawesome
empty
empty
empty

Comments