The accident on delivery day.

0 7
Avatar for Treasureawesome
2 years ago

Source:https://unsplash.com/photos/WbC9XIlQb4k

It's great to participate in this weekend's contest again, I would have loved to write about my childhood accident because of how it happened but instead changed my mind on it, so I would be writing in this instead.


 >Vehicle accident

Tell us about your vehicle accident, the incident, how it occurred, where, and what was the outcome? How were the repair and replacement process and your recovery from injuries? This can be car, truck, or motorcycle-related. Bonus points for using your photos.


 Wednesday afternoon after eating my hot plate of vegetable soup and eba ( kind of staple food made from cassava), I felt water run down my thighs, being exactly 38 weeks pregnant at that time, I felt I still had time before the baby comes, initially, I  felt I eased on my self being the norms of pregnancy, I then went to the toilet to ease myself, I came back to the room again and wanting to lay down the water tripped down again, at that moment, my husband who was sitting down stood up, and my mum actual walked in at that moment and looked at us and then I told her I was leaking, she then asked if I was feeling any pain in any way which I wasn't, so fast forward to later that night I didn't go to the hospital because I wasn't feeling pain and the water was only tripling little by little, I stayed at my mum place throughout the night without any pain when morning came, we prepared to go to the hospital, tge car we booked for that morning got faulty and we had to take a motorcycle to the hospital, 

 THE ACCIDENT.

Though the rain was drizzling a little and the road was a little messed up, we had no other alternative but the bike which was the fastest means of transportation, the bike I took carried I and my mum who sat in the middle, I didn't know why happened since I was at the back, just saying a prayer for my self for safe delivery, I don't know whether he driver encountered pothole or whatever, I just saw me flying off the bike and my mum and the driver falling on the ground, all my hospital list item that was in the bag and also my newly bought water flask got broken, some things were damaged, I was just speechless, cause I was wondering was happened.

  But thank God I didn't sustain any injury only mum and the driver got scratched. To date I still can't explain how I jumped off the bike without falling and hitting my stomach or anything, I came out unharmed, though the driver apologize we didn't charge him for the damages that were done to baby items, we saved what we could and bought what need to be replaced, though it causes another huge amount of money, but i gave birth to my baby 4 hours later without any stress, which made the accident an history. 

How do you like my writeup?

Thanks for reading.

Was published here first on readcash.

1
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Treasureawesome
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Treasureawesome
2 years ago

Comments