My first earning

0 5
Avatar for Treasureawesome
1 year ago

Imagelink: https://unsplash.com/photos/9wY2ofzQ9Us

My first earning was when I was in secondary school, my backyard neighbour then used to work as a house help, so she told me that her boss does perfumes and she needed help in bottling them and packaging them, I think that was when I first had the phobia for perfumes, I got to the woman's house that afternoon after school and I even told my sisters and some of my friends about the job, some came and also got the job, so we sat and mixed the ingredients first before using a funnel to pour them into their bottles, I actually had fun packing those perfumes that day, different fragrance, everything was colourful after we finished bottling about 2000pcs of them each.

 

It was late when we finished and also time to anticipate the payment, so because we were kids the boss gave the money to the adults to divide among us that were little. I think it was 1000naira we were each paid, though we I think about it now, I know we we were underpaid, but that was my first earnings.


Till date I don't like using perfumes, because after that day I worked at that woman's place,I was just smelling myself filled with perfumes, and even after bathing I still could feel the smell, that night I threw up a lot that ever since I just dislike using perfumes on myself.😃

This topic is a contest for the hive learners community, week 11edition 1.

Contest post link: https://peakd.com/hive-153850/@kronias/weekly-featured-contents-oror-week-10-edition-03-oror-freedom-of-speech

Was published first on readcash

1
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Treasureawesome
empty
empty
empty

Comments