My adult life and what I wish to change if I have the power.

0 7
Avatar for Treasureawesome
2 years ago

As a child , growing up was fun because we in our little mind then had everything we ever wanted, ranging from clothes,shoes, jewelries, etc, we had them all. That every celebration period we always had something new to wear,and good stuff to eat, we always had our mind set on outings to the amusement park, or wherever interesting was available .

When I got to high school,that's was when the jolly life of having everything turn into always asking for things I didn't have from my parents, in my mind I was like when I am older I would be able to buy whatsoever I want, little did I know that life was a bed of roses, to some extent, I started blaming my parents for all the things I didn't have.

But immediately I clocked 18years old, though I finished from secondary school at 16year s old , being unable to go to the university immediately after I finished I started doing jobs,in order to carter for my immediate needs , still with my parents I was like I can survive on my own.

My plans growing up was I would start university immediately after school, after university I would get a good job and also get married etc. but things didn't go that way. my life went from starting a jib at age 16-17, didn't go to the university , I got married at the age of 22yearsold, I presently have two kids, also starting part-time study in a good university in this year.

so what we felt we could easily achieve as an adult when we were children didn't quiet go that way, but the gift of life itself is sufficient for me.

ONE THING I LOVE ABOUT MY ADULT LIFE.

My adult life, one thing I really love and care about is the fact that I gave birth early, reason why I love this , is that i am able take care of my children in my youthful age, yes I am legally married and all, I appreciate the fact that I would be able to nurture my children well with enough time to spend with them.

Not that I am mocking those in my age range haven't gotten one or married, but it was my choice then to either follow the world or get married band stick to one partner. I love my kids , that's the most important part of my adult life, I am happy to be a young mother at ,24 years old, my first son would be 4yearsold in may,while my daughter will clock 1year in may too.

WHAT I WOULD WISH TO CHANGE IF I HAVE THE POWER.

so many things I would have wished to change , but one things that I would have really wished was I wished that my parent didn't go broke at that time of their life, cause I know that if things were really okay for them ,then I would have been able to achieve all my set plans as I grew, really I think maybe things with us would have been more better than now.

seriously I think if I have that power or that foresight of how things would have went, I would have advised my patent then on how to manage their income,and save for the rainy days.

Here is some picture of us being adults and all.

This post was published here on read.cash first.

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Treasureawesome
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Treasureawesome
2 years ago

Comments