Favourite music, (contest entry)

0 16
Avatar for Treasureawesome
2 years ago

The second edition for the third week, really am enjoying this, I wish the contest would just go on forever, and not for three months, the topic which is,

Your Favourite Music

"* There are those songs that we can never get tired of listening to. Even hen years have passed we still remember the lyrics and sing along as if they were just released yesterday. Tell us about three songs you love the most, who sang them and why you enjoy them so much.*"


[Source](https://unsplash.com/photos/rPOmLGwai2w)

 My first choice of song will be a gospel song titled 

GOODNESS OF GOD by Bethel music. the lyrics goes like this, 

I love You, Lord

For Your mercy never fails me

All my days, I've been held in Your hands

From the moment that I wake up

Until I lay my head

Oh, I will sing of the goodness of God

And all my life You have been faithful

And all my life You have been so, so good

With every breath that I am able

Oh, I will sing of the goodness of God

I love Your voice

You have led me through the fire

In the darkest night

You are close like no other

I've known You as a Father

I've known You as a Friend

And I have lived in the goodness of God (yeah)

And all my life You have been faithful (oh)

And all my life You have been so, so good

With every breath that I am able

Oh, I will sing of the goodness of God (yeah)

'Cause Your goodness is running after

It's running after me

Your goodness is running after

It's running after me

With my life laid down

I'm surrendered now

I give You everything

'Cause Your goodness is running after

It's running after me (oh-oh)

'Cause Your goodness is running after

It's running after me

Your goodness is running after

It's running after me

With my life laid down

I'm surrendered now

I give You everything

'Cause Your goodness is running after

It keeps running after me

And all my life You have been faithful

And all my life You have been so, so good

With every breath that I am able

Oh, I'm gonna sing of the goodness of God

(I'm gonna sing, I'm gonna sing)

'Cause all my life You have been faithful

And all my life You have been so, so good

With every breath that I am able

Oh, I'm gonna sing of the goodness of God

Oh, I'm gonna sing of the goodness of God.


This musics gets me going when I am down, anytime I play this song on my sound system I can't help but sing out loud.even from the lyrics you get what the goodness of God really is.


My second choice of song is a Nigerian gospel song titled UNDER THE CANOPY by Frank Edwards.

Lyrics.


Your love has taken over me

Yes I've learnt to depend on you

I've got confidence in you

In you oh Lord, I put my trust

Your love has taken over me

Cause I've learnt to depend on you

I have confidence in you

In you oh lord I put my trust

Your love has taken over me

Father I depend on you

I have confidence in you

In you oh lord I put my trust

Your love has taken over me

Father I depend on you

I have confidence in you

In you oh lord I put my trust

Yes you covered me

Under the canopy yes oh give me security

I am the righteousness of God

Oh yes you covered me

Under the canopy yes oh give me security

I am the righteousness of God


This song is one of my best praise whenever I minister for praises in church, it's gives a good dancing vibe whenever it's being played in church.


My third song choice is actually WILD THOUGHTS by Rihanna, 



Another one

We The Best music

DJ Khaled

I don't know if you could take it

Know you wanna see me nakey, nakey, naked

I wanna be your baby, baby, baby

Spinning and it's wet just like it came from Maytag

White girl wasted on that brown liquor

When I get like this I can't be around you

I'm too lit to dim down a notch

'Cause I could name some thangs that I'm gon' do

Wild, wild, wild

Wild, wild, wild thoughts

Wild, wild, wild

When I'm with you, all I get is wild thoughts

Wild, wild, wild

When I'm with you, all I get is wild thoughts

Let's go!

I hope you know I'm for the takin'

You know this cookie's for the baking (ugh)

Kitty, kitty, baby give that thing some rest

'Cause you done beat it like the '68 Jets

Diamonds ain't nothing when I'm rockin' with ya

Diamonds ain't nothing when I'm shinin' with ya

Just keep it white and black as if I'm ya sista

I'm too hip to hop around town out here with ya

I know I get

Wild, wild, wild

Wild, wild, wild thoughts

Wild, wild, wild

When I'm with you, all I get is wild thoughts

Wild, wild, wild

When I'm with you, all I get is wild thoughts

Ayy, uh huh, uh huh, I heard that pussy for the taking

I heard it got these other niggas goin' crazy

Yeah I treat you like a lady, lady

Fuck you 'til you're burned out, cremation

Make it cream, yeah, Wu-Tang

Throw that ass back, bouquet

Call me and I can get it juicy

I can tell you're gone off the D'usse

Careful mama watch what you say

You talking to me like ya new bae

Girl, talking like you tryna do things

Now that pipe got her running like she Usain, baby

You made me drown in it, ooh touche, baby

I'm carrying that water, Bobby Boucher, baby

You know I'ma slaughter like I'm Jason

Bust it, why you got it on safety?

White girl wasted on brown liquor

I probably shouldn't be around you

'Cause you get wild, wild, wild

You looking like there's nothing that you won't do

Ayy, girl that's when I told you

When I'm with you, all I get is wild thoughts

Wild, wild, wild

Wild, wild, wild thoughts

Wild, wild, wild

When I'm with you, all I get is wild thoughts

Wild, wild, wild

When I'm with you, all I get is wild thoughts

DJ Khaled!

Wild, wild, wild

Wild, wild, wild

When I'm with you, all I get is wild thoughts

Source: LyricFind


[Source](https://unsplash.com/photos/YrtFlrLo2DQ)

My reason for liking this rihanna's music is because of a carton comedy that was made by a Nigerian comedian, it made go listen to the song and also I love the sounds/ beats that goes with the music, since I am not a great dancer I just swing my body bits by bit to the music. 


So that's it for my top3 songs.

Thanks for visiting my post.

This post was published first on read.cash.

[Lyricssorce](https://www.lyricfind.com/)

1
$ 0.28
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Treasureawesome
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Treasureawesome
2 years ago

Comments