Crypto or physical money

0 7
Avatar for Treasureawesome
2 years ago

According to this topic below, I have asked myself several times, which do I refer to?

https://unsplash.com/photos/-3xhXkOcKvE

Physical Money or Crypto?

Ever since cryptocurrency became a thing and got the attention of the world, many governments have been against it while others embraced it. What about you as a person? Do you prefer the digital form of money? Or you would rather use physical? Give reasons as well, we would love to know.


So this is it, if I were to choose honestly I would go with the physical money because the Nigerian government has banned the use of cryptocurrency, recently I saw news of some banks that were being sued for crypto transactions, really if we look at It, many join or get into crypto just to get more physical money, right?

  

  We know cryptocurrency is a future thing that will exist for a long time, but I don't know why our government is against it if there wasn't a crypto ban, I am sure many people will openly get involved or transact with it.

Take for example I sent a message to my church youth group about an airdrop, normally I don't interact in the group, immediately I sent the message, someone was already asking what it was aboutt ,I had to explain that it's an airdrop, he then said he doesn't advise people to go for it, and I was like it not something that you will buy it only an airdrop. I just didn't respond anymore on the group chat, you know many people are ignorant about crypto, especially in Nigeria, only a few people talk about it openly with confidence,

For me , with the present situation of my country I would trade secretly my crypto, and then have physical savings in my bank account, until the government removes ban on crypto, then I would use my crypto.


Especially in a country like mine, see not that I don't like crypto, I do  ,but when it comes to buying things , it isn't accepted in our country, so I will have my crypto one side and have my physical money one side, anyhow I like to do with any of them I do. So it a matter of when the ban is removed then others will see the usefulness or the greatness of the crypto world .

Thanks for reading.


2
$ 0.16
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of Treasureawesome
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Treasureawesome
2 years ago

Comments