A fulfilled year

0 14
Avatar for Treasureawesome
1 year ago

This week has been a roller coaster of celebrations in my household, when I think how far I have come ,I can't help but to thank God for his grace over my life and that of my family. 


HOW I STARTED.


In 2013 I was moving with the wrong crowd, I didn't have a direction not a adviser that would lead me to a brighter part, 2013 was a year, I was full of regrets, no church, no support from family or relatives, then my sister came back one Sunday afternoon from church she just went to, and then she went ahead to tell everyone in the house that she has gotten a place she will be worshipping, I knew at that point that I really needed somewhere to right my foot, so the next Sunday I went with her to the church, and I found Christ again through that church, I met my husband there, I really didn't think I was going to get married early, but when I saw that I can't let go of this very kind man who is 8years older than I am, he's a very fun person to be with.


I never thought in my life that I would be someone who could get married , all that I went through( still not able to talk about them openly) I always condemn myself ,I have always blamed my parents for falling out of money , and making me leave the house to go stay with family friend, when I decided that enough was enough the damage has already been done, but I just needed to find myself, which when I met my husband in 2014 ,we were just friends for that year and all through 2015 ,I was stil kinda traumatic at that point, but when he asked me to date him, i was like you are far older than me and apart from that you don't have money,I don't want to start another rotten life, and when he asked me to pray about it and give him feedback, u was dumfounded,    😲really so i prayed and i had this peace within me about him, and the we went ahead and told the church about us dating, well that day was filled with questions for both of us, everyone wasnt in support of us coming together cause i was just 18 and i havent even been to the university. To cut the long story short we had our families introduced in 2017, I got pregnant we had our first child we moved to a bigger apartment despite not having anything, 2020 we officially got married 2021 I had my daughter two days before my birthday, now she is 1year old my son is 4years old, i went to a catering school when I didn't have funds to go to the university, I feel I have got everything I ever wanted i might not have all the money I need, but I am happy with my family 💓💓.



God has been faithful to me so far, he has made a mother , a wife, a sister, a daughter, even when I thought I would lose my way.

I am +1 I am grateful for how far I have come. 

#Big24

#mother

#wife

#daughter

#fulfilled

#Bakerbyprofession.


P.s yesterday was my birthday😃💛💓.

Was published first on read cash.

1
$ 0.24
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Treasureawesome
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Treasureawesome
1 year ago

Comments